Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PG County MD

Great business hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My sisters boyfriend and I stayed here while in town to see my sister graduate from basic training (GO NAVY!!!). The staff was wonderful and always willing to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting Downtown

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: nothing
Location: Michigan St/Ave has all the nice shops, a block off Michigan is Giordanos Pizza
very polite and helpful staff, clean room. Room was ready and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate the 5-star review and recommendation on Expedia! Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick aus meinem Zimmer.
Cons: S.o. die Umkleidekabinen des Pollbereichs
Location: "Im Loop", in der Nähe der Magnificent Mile.. Shoppen, essen gehen, was trinken gehen, Kino, alles was das Herz begehrt...
Das Hotel liegt in den oberen Etagen eines Gebäudekomplex. Es ist sehr sauber und machte einen gepflegten Eidruck. Zum Frühstück kann ich keine Angaben machen. Der Hotelpool wirkte etwas in die Jahre gekommen, ebenfalls wie die dazugehörigen Umkleidekabinen! Diese benötigen dringend einer Renovierung/ Veränderung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us. We wish you safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It was very nice, but very hard to find, if you're not familiar with the area..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation on Expedia! We agree we are a unique hotel being situated atop the Chicago Sun-Times building with our lobby located on the 15th floor, but you can agree it allows us superb views of the Chicago River and skyline! Not only do our guests enjoy the magnificent view, being 15 stories above the city eliminates everyday hustle and bustle noise that occurs around the city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN, USA

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The view is excellent. Specially towards the Lake.
Cons: Nothing much.
Location: Underground Wonder Bar
The Divvy station down the block really makes transportation easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5-star rating and recommendation on Expedia! It was our pleasure serving you and we are thrilled you had the opportunity to utilize the Divvy bike-sharing station located down the block. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North during your next stay in Chicago!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: clean, urban decor, location convenience, easy parking
All good. found the room above average. spacious, large bathroom, newly furnished
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendation on Expedia! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your experience and our spacious and newly furnished guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

work/vacation

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wait time for take out from restuarant
Location: On Wacker, can walk to anything
Staff very friendly and helpful Bellman EXCELLENT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendation on Expedia! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our convenient River North location and stellar staff at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Chicago!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Salvador, C. A.

Terrible hotel located in a very noisy place.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The kindly attention of its personnel, specially the concierge named Russell.
Cons: None
Location: In Chicago any location is good specially for the transportation system they have. I consider that the hotel is located near of point of interest.
A very cold temperature room. If you desired to warm it the warmer system they have is so noisy that it was better to turn it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We are very sorry to read you did not have a 5-star experience and found your guestroom too cold and the heater to be disruptive. We hope you had the opportunity to notify our front desk as we would have happily sent an engineer to try and fix the heater or even set you up in a new guestroom with a properly functioning heater. Should you or any guests have an issue with any aspect of your stay, we greatly welcome you to contact our front desk to see how we can help or enhance your stay. Thank you for allowing us to host you and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view overlooking river

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: view from the room
Location: chicago riverwalk
excellent location, has a really nice bar with excellent view, great place to hang out and enjoy the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you sharing your 5-star review on Expedia! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our convenient River North location which is within walking distance of the top restaurant and nightlife options in Chicago, close proximity to the River Walk, and less than a mile from the ever-popular Magnificent Mile. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Great view

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good hotel to stay at. Perfect location. Expensive, but not for business stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Recent Guest, Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience on Expedia! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our River North location and scenic views of the Chicago River and skyline. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!