Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 day stay for conferrnce

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The booking for the room was easy and informative. The only glitch was a confirmed late check out on Sunday which was not honored. My conference wasn't over until 3:00 that day and my husband had to wait in the car with two dogs in the cold. The attendant on Sunday denied the 2:00 check out that was promised on Friday. Otherwise the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel and restaurant

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Nice place for a quick getaway. Nice shops and restaurant downstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room for improvement

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Front desk staff was obnoxious.
Rude front desk clerks. Charged my card for $25 in "possible incidental charges" without my ok. Great restaurant with fantastic food and outstanding service. Because it was a Friday night and a clubbing destination it was LOUD, LOUD, LOUD!!! Literally had to communicate with the waiter using sign language. Beware the club noise on the first floor and noisy clubbers in the hallways on Fridays! Very loud heater, but room itself was clean, comfortable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

I love this hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: My family is nearby and we love going to Bar Louie to spend time together.
When ever I am in town this is where I will stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your stay every time you visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights, last minute reservations

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: pool area says 16 year old supervision. clearly children were not supervised.
Location: shopping and easy access to I-57.
very professional and friendly staff. quiet rooms, comfortable beds and great pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the kind review and will definitely pass this along to our staff. We hope your travels bring you back to the Matteson area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mattson il

Close to where I was visiting

Posted Dec 28, 2014
It was okay. it's not like it used to be 20 years ago when I was in high school. I went to prom there in 89. Back then it was 5 stars all the way. Overall I didn't have any problems . I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Continues to Be Our Hotel of Choice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable rooms. We love that a microwave and refrigerator are always included. Having free wifi was nice as well.
Cons: The fan in the room is very loud. Didn't like the hotel blocking my mobile hotspot. Though wifi was included, I wanted the higher speed of my hotspot.
Our stay was pleasant, overall. The room, bedding and towels were clean and there was no odor at all. Having the fridge and microwave was helpful since we were traveling for the holiday and carried leftovers with us. The only problem was the heater/fan. It was pretty loud, even on the lowest setting which made it more difficult to fall asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice, large hotel with convention center amenities

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly hotel staff
Cons: Pretty much the entire wait staff at Bar Louie
Everything about this hotel was pretty much spot on. It wasn't high-luxury, but the hotel staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the conditions were great. I was pretty impressed by the size and menu of Bar Louie, the full restaurant/bar on site, which was much larger than what most hotels have, but the wait staff there did not impress me, for the breakfast or dinner that I had there. In the morning, it seemed like it took a long time to get anyone to pay attention to you, or bring your food, or get your check, or anything. It wasn't like they were busy; besides me, there was another gentleman by himself at another table, and that was it. I didn't even see the waiters much; they were on the other side of the room, doing something besides paying attention to us. At dinner, I sat at the bar. The bartender was friendly enough, but there were 2-3 of them, and none of them seemed to have a plan. Nobody would check on me, or everyone would check on me. Then, the wait staff on the floor seemed like they were having their friends coming in and hanging out. It all seemed loud and unprofessional to me. Certainly not in line with the business-like atmosphere of the rest of this convention center.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Hotel in the big city

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The desk staff were cordial.
Check in was good. The room was easy enough to get to and was clean. The frig was noisy so I unplugged it. Everythiing functioned. The internet wireless was good...and free. The hallway was noisy. I was up late much of the night due to the work I was doing but after 12am....at least twice maybe three times were big discussions, loud conversations outside my door. Life in the big city I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom marshfield,Wi.

Hotel is close to many good restaurants.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: bar-beer selection. Needs Brandy in liquor selection
Location: Great restaurants near hotel.
Hotel is between a royal and urban area. We enjoyed a drive in the country to visit relatives and friends