Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Awful front desk service. Room smelled like smoke.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: She looked at me, said nothing, and walked away and didn't come back. (I'm not kidding) At this point, I complained to another clerk who helped me.
Cons: Terrible employee at the front desk needs to be addressed. Our handicapped room (not requested or needed) smelled terribly of cigarette smoke.
Location: Not a nice area. Run down and potentially dangerous part of town. Look elsewhere!
Arrived at the hotel at 2:40pm and went in to the lobby to check in. There was one person working the front desk and no one else in line. The girl working the desk did not greet me, and when I told her I was checking in she was not friendly or helpful. Actually, on the contrary. She seemed annoyed at my presence and was short and rude when she told me that I couldn't check in until 3pm. When I mentioned that it was 2:40 and that if I could simply check in, I wouldn't enter my room until 3pm, she said "seriously. You can't check in until 3pm". At this point, I went out to my car to wait. I should also mention that my wife and 2 children (both under 2 years old) had just driven 3 1/2 hours from Indianapolis for my wife's grandmother's funeral and we just wanted to begin to get settled in. At approximately 2:50pm, I noticed a large amount of people starting to gather around the entrance and walk in to the lobby. I decided I would again see if I could check in. When I entered the lobby, there were about 30 people in 2 lines at the front desk being checked in by 3 front desk clerks, one of whom was the girl that told me I HAD to wait until 3:00pm. (I over-heard many of the people talking about a family reunion, hence the large crowd.) At any rate, I stood in line for about 25 minutes, at which point one person blatantly cut in front of me and the SAME GIRL at the desk said nothing. Then, when she finished with that person, I stepped up to the desk, and asked to check in cont belo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It had a nice pool and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer Glen

Posted Jul 19, 2014
it was a great deal for a really good clean room and pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Seventies convention center kept in repair

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean.
Cons: Lower volume of lounge music. Keep pool towels stocked.
Location: Convenient to highways. Suburban isolated.
Room comfortable and clean. Lounge music loud, pool area whirlpool noisy and out of towels. Location a bit odd, yet convenient to I-57 and US :30.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastpointe mi

Room nightmare

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The lobby was very pretty
Cons: I would be honest with the people and give them a choice refund their money when the Room is not what they booked
Location: Nice location
When We checked in we were told the room we booked was not available .I booked a executive room with two beds.The clerk said not a problem we will upgrade you to a king suite with two separate rooms ,we said ok we went to the room only to fine the room was not at all what he said, we had one king bed ,a sofa bed all in one room there was no separate rooms, the room didn't even have wash clothes, call the desk about the down grade was told someone would call me back about the Room and someone would bring towels.no one called back and no one brought towelsI went down stair to talk to the manager only to be told He was sorry and he would refund the difference but he had to figure out how to do it and he would me know. I was disappointed that they lied about the room and nobody got back to me nor did they bring towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room. Odd nightclub restaurant

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Good proximity to amphitheatre for Jimmy Buffett show. Comfortable room. Only downside was the lobby and restaurant area. After the concert, we went to the restaurant for a drink. It was blaring loud bass hip hop music - a nightclub with a bouncer! The next morning, a group was having church. Again. Quite loud. Slept great. No issues there. Just off public facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ

Nice hotel, close to freeway

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was a great hotel and beautiful inside! It was right by the expressway, which is a plus. Only drawback was no microwave and fridge in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
We were not pleased with the stay at this hotel. My BF and I were in town on business, and the hotel put us next to a room with a large family and a screaming baby all night. We were woke up at 5am by a crying baby for nearly an hour! Additionally, the all the hotel amenties were not working. The hot tub was down our entire stay. We thought the hotel stunk. The room itself was ok. Would not recommend or return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Didn't have on complaint will stay there again. I loved the fact they had bar Louie's in the hotel and there was a conference center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Matteson, Illinois

A weekend alone

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My girlfriend and i stayed for the weekend to have a quite weekend away from our parents and siblings and this is our third time staying here