Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinoi

no sleep at all... very noisy

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no fire alarms going off... or let us know if it is a false alarm before we evacuate our room
The air conditioning unit was so loud we had trouble getting to sleep and then the fire alarm went off around 3:00 am... We had to evacuate our room... elevators turned off... had to walk down 4 flights of stairs in 90 degree temps... wait till the firemen said okay to return... elevators still turned off... I'm old and out of shape and had to walk 4 flights back up to our room with no air in 90 degrees... couldn't breath... almost passed out. couldn't get back to sleep again... found out next morning this happens all the time. One business man said he has to stay there about 6 times a year and it happens every time he stays there. we had a big trade show early next morning and had to do it with no sleep at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Kids liked the pool
Cons: More and smarter people at reception desk
Staff kept making mistakes on rooms so five of us crammed into one room for first day until another room (replacing the crappy smoking room they tried to pawn off on us) became available. It rained and the rain came in through the roof into our hallway along the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel great location nothing bad to say

Posted May 23, 2014
great hotel great location nothing bad to say nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy!

Posted May 11, 2014
Zumba classes with loud music held right outside the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reliable Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
We loved our experience at Holiday Inn, no worries every need was taken care of, very comfortable as well. will come back any time.
1 out of 5
by Doctor from California

No hot water in shower!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
It definitely does not deserve to be rated a 3.5 star hotel. The shower is COLD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikki from MD

Wish I had a King

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Loved the place as well as the price I spent. I wish this website would tell you that they only books double beds. On our honeymoon in different beds was not what I was hoping for but I loved my stay and would love to do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the hotel's decor, comfy bed/pillows, the onsite restaurant/bar, friendly staff, gift shop was reasonable and offered a variety of souveniers.
Cons: I was totally satisfied. It was a good experience.
I recently had a pleasant visit to the hotel. We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was neat and quaint. We dined at the onsite restaurant and bar. (Sorry, I forgot the name) The food was very good, and the drinks were too. We needed to be close to family in the area, and still have easy access to the South side. The highways were right there to get you everywhere. Overall, I give the hotel a 5 because we enjoyed our stay and have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by sarah from Nashville, TN

Terrible

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Not a whole lot.
Cons: Cleaner towels, better sheets. Different building, different location
Location: There was not a lot around. It was a really sketchy area. It was very dirty, and a lot of business around the hotel had shut down.
This hotel is in a terrible area. I cannot believe that this was rated as a 3.5 star hotel. It was a very unsafe area, the whole hotel was dirty. Sheets were rough and not comfortable. It was one of those places that you don't want to walk around your room without shoes on. The AC was extremely loud and making a dripping noise (though it didn't seem to be leaking). The towels were stained a brownish color on the edges - SO GROSS The other guests were being so loud right outside our door at around midnight. I called front desk twice to complain and the noise never stopped. When we checked out to leave no one asked us how our stay was at all. There was no communication what-so-ever. I was extremely disappointed and I will NOT be staying here ever again, and I will tell people to stay far far away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The front desk was super nice and offered suggestions for local places. The hotel was nice.