Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving,Texas

Nice, with a nice bar inside the hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I had a nice stay at the hotel,it had clean and comfortable rooms with a nice bar inside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Bathrooms were extremely small with no counters. Welcome information binder inside rooms need updating. The indoor pool was extremely disappointing, small, and shallow. Staff were great and always willing to accommodate customer needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City, MI

Great area to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Shopping and restaurants. Downtown Chicago a short drive if you dont get caught in traffic
Love having a Bar Louie as the hotel bar. Bed was very comfortable. Room very clean. Tons of things around the hotel (restaurants and shopping) to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. We appreciate it. That is great that you loved Bar Louie and enjoyed our comfortable bed and clean room. We love taking care of our guests and it looks like we did our job with you. Thanks again for the review and hope we get to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good overall The staff was good and the restaurant BarLouie was excellent Convenient and overall clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for submitting a review based on your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. That is great you enjoyed our good staff and excellent Bar Louie. It looks like we were successful in making your stay a success and that makes us happy. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely rude desk staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The Bar Louies was nice to have right at the hotel.
Cons: Friendlier staff, fix the ceiling noise!
Location: Not much to do other than eat and shop!
The initial experience when checking in was not good. The room was comfortable but there was a loud rumbling noise in the ceiling that occurred about every 15 minutes. It was annoying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your thoughts of our hotel. We apologize that you had a noise issue from above your room that annoyed you. We wish we could have prevented that from happening. We are glad that you enjoyed the check-in process. Hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vi from WI

It was nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Shopping and restaurants near by.
Cons: Clean rooms better.
I like hotel overall, but I didn't like to fined hear in the bathroom and in my bad under the blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Vi, Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us over your last stay. We are glad you thought we had a nice hotel but not happy that you encountered hair within a couple of spots in the room. Our housekeeping is known for doing a really great job in regards to cleanliness of the rooms and hotel and so we are sorry for that issue. We do hope that doesn't deter you away and you will come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SD from Toronto, Canada

terrible service and failure to deliver

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
terrible service...was given a smoking room although non-smoking requested...entire floor and room stink
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear SD, Thank you for submitting a review based on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all comments whether good or bad. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay and getting a smoking room when it was not requested. We do have excellent customer service and am sorry that you did not experience it. Again, thank you for your comments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesse from bloomington

dissapointed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
went there to spend a couple of days with my family. The reason I picked the hotel was it advertised a swimming pool. When I arrived, the water was cold, the front desk explained in a non convincing way that the pool was out of order, it had a leak, but it was full of water..huh.... the handle on the tub plug was missing, so I couldn't take a bath, only a shower, and the telephone didn't work. I asked for a wake up call and they asked me for my cell phone number...huh...my son was very dissapointed because he wanted to go swimming...all I got was a bunch of insincere..."I'm sorry about that" ...never staying there again....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Jesse, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all comments. We are saddened by the fact you did not have a good stay with us. We apologize that the pool was out of order and had issues with your tub and room phone. We always want our guests to enjoy everything about their stay and it looks like you did not and we feel embarrassed for it. Our maintenance is usually up to par and we are sorry that you were let down. We do hope you would give us another chance so that we can show you we are better than what you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trudy from Des Moines

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient for us. Even though we had to travel to Hyde Park, the drive was very easy, Also loved the mall near the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Trudy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent hotel stay with us. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and thought the location was convenient. It is our promise to make all of our guests satisfied and it looks like we didn't let you down and upheld our promise. That makes us happy for you. Hope to see you again soon shall you come back to our area.