Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good customer service.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly.
Nice rooms, unfortunately I had some loud (possibly drunk) neighbors across the hall pounding on the doors all night long. Called security twice and not sure that anything was done since they made it in the room by the time security got there. I wish i would have been offered a discount of some sort for the NO sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
it was great for checkin and dinner.but breakfast....the restaurant needed a couple of more employees.somebody call in sick?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Date night

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Comfortable room. Clean and quiet. Don't know what else to say it won't let me post my review unless I say more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzannefrom Kansas City

Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zacfrom Illinois

Worth the price and convenience!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had bad weather moving in and needed to be at the convention center the next morning. Was able to get a room no problem last minute. The room was average to good, room amenities were great, staff was very friendly, hot tub was hot, pool was a little too cold for my liking, and the hotel had a nice snack shop with good ice cream/lunch items. The restaurant attached to the hotel was good food and drink as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice to be so close to exhibit hall

Posted Feb 13, 2015
All good enjoyable stay Comfortable beds I'll be back next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

January visit

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
A+ service and responsiveness from the team. We loved the pool and sauna. My only critique is with the bathroom locks. The door lock is hard to manuever for small children. I had to call maintanence to unlock the door on several occasions. They were extremely responsive but this needs to be looked into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joanfrom paradise

extremely disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed at this hotel several times before and had a great stay. After this stay, though, not sure if I will be again. Although our problems were minimal, I know there are other hotels in the area that were considerably cheaper and probably on the same level as this Holiday Inn. We had a room temp problem the first night. It was so warm in our room we barely got any sleep. So we told the front desk. The problem seemed to have gotten fixed until the last night we stayed. The same exact problem occurred again with our AC so we got even less sleep and then had to drive 8+ hours the next day. The restaurant attached, where breakfast is available, was also not up to par. Out of the three days stay only the last day of breakfast was edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macomb, MI

Nice full service hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel is clean and updated. Pool area was nice and warm. Restaurant and bar had reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom Atlanta

Great personnel!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiancée and I had a wonderful weekend together in Chicago. The hotel accommodations made our stay easy and comfortable. Thank you.