Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
it was great for checkin and dinner.but breakfast....the restaurant needed a couple of more employees.somebody call in sick?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Date night

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Comfortable room. Clean and quiet. Don't know what else to say it won't let me post my review unless I say more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice to be so close to exhibit hall

Posted Feb 13, 2015
All good enjoyable stay Comfortable beds I'll be back next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

January visit

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
A+ service and responsiveness from the team. We loved the pool and sauna. My only critique is with the bathroom locks. The door lock is hard to manuever for small children. I had to call maintanence to unlock the door on several occasions. They were extremely responsive but this needs to be looked into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joanfrom paradise

extremely disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed at this hotel several times before and had a great stay. After this stay, though, not sure if I will be again. Although our problems were minimal, I know there are other hotels in the area that were considerably cheaper and probably on the same level as this Holiday Inn. We had a room temp problem the first night. It was so warm in our room we barely got any sleep. So we told the front desk. The problem seemed to have gotten fixed until the last night we stayed. The same exact problem occurred again with our AC so we got even less sleep and then had to drive 8+ hours the next day. The restaurant attached, where breakfast is available, was also not up to par. Out of the three days stay only the last day of breakfast was edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macomb, MI

Nice full service hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel is clean and updated. Pool area was nice and warm. Restaurant and bar had reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cervenyfrom Frisco tx

Nov stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very easy to find right off of I 80 - so that it was easy to travel in the Chicago area. The room was quiet at night - we were concerned there were a lot of kids in the hall when we checked in - but we never heard anything. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthfrom Denver

hold removal request

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect except for the $20 hold for incidentals is still on my account and needs to be removed as soon as possible. It would very much appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The walls were dirty, the bathroom had mold and the staffer when I checked out would not give be an invoice. I was not greeted as a IHG member and given a gift bag. The room was expense!! So upset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Helpful staff. Facility clean & neat. WiFi worked well