Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no issues

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: extremely pleasant staff, good breakfast bar.
Cons: I had no problems since hotel was only partially occupied but they could use a second elevator
Location: ate at Black Steer Charhouse. good steak and atmosphere, reasonable price
single night stay. King bed and breakfast included
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Jessica K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-Star review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at the Holiday Inn Itasca. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jessica K Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Home-base for Family get-together

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: really appreciated the shuttle to and from the wedding reception! Staff were responsive and helpful
Cons: pool room could be warmer
In town for a wedding. The breakfast area was nice for starting our day together, the lobby was good for visiting. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Ironing board was broken, but got a new one in under 5 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jessica K, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Itasca. I'm pleased to hear you had a great experience, and that you had ample space to get together with your family. The wedding group was a pleasure to have, and we would love to welcome you back if your travels ever take you back to Chicago. Thank you again for your lovely review! Sincerely, Jessica K Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sterling

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Jessica K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels take you back to Chicago. Sincerely, Jessica K Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Away from Big City

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: I would like a mini-fridge in the room.
Location: It was a tad far to the airport.
Enjoyed the visit to Chicago area to visit friends and sight see. We drove in to the city for a Cubs game and dinner. Another day we caught the Metra train to sight see on the lake front and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. Chicago is truly a beautiful city and I'm glad you were able to so some sight seeing. We hope to welcome you back if you ever visit Chicago again! Sincerely, Jessica K Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wahab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithia, FL

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. The restaurant was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the pool. We'd be delighted to have you back, should your travels ever take you back to Chicago. Sincerely, Jessica K Guest Experience Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom PA

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing hotel, nothing wrong with service, just room really needs an update. First room smelled, moved to second room, air conditioner hardly got room cold. Very old looking rooms, need to be painted and carpets need to be replaced desperately. Very friendly staff, very convenient location. Hotel just needs a good cleaning/update
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
nice layout, balconies on the ground level cool for multiple rooms being occupied by guest staying together. We met with another couple and kids for the indoor pool as the weather was unpredictable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Jessica K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! The weather in Chicago is just about as unpredictable as it gets, so I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you back, especially as it starts to get chilly here. Sincerely, Jessica K Guest Experience Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Jessica K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The weather in Chicago is just about as unpredictable as it gets, so I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you back, especially as it starts to get pretty chilly here. Sincerely, Jessica K Guest Experience Manager