Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel....but not for the single traveler.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Breakfast.
The room was clean and as expected. Great location. A little put off by some of the people that loitered in the parking lot and the lobby. I would not have felt safe in the evening alone. Police were called to the hotel twice that we saw during our two night stay. Saw them once in the lobby, then again the next day in one of the hotel rooms on our floor. Also, the breakfast was an absolute nightmare. The food was good but there were so many people (most of them rude), the staff couldn't keep up. Both mornings we went at different times and it was just chaos. All in all, we liked the hotel itself, but probably won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel was very well kept, clean rooms and the service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for close to MDW

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly
Decent hotel, much cheaper than choices closer to MDW. Trip to airport was easy, esp since we were driving early in the morning. Nearby food options are minimal. There is a Culver's right next door but not much else. Check in could have been better. Check in time is 4pm; we arrived after 5. At desk I was told they weren't sure my room was ready and then the staff person walked away and went up the elevator to the room without saying anything else. Two other parties were successfully checked in while I stood there. Fortunately, the room was ready but that little hiccup didn't make a good first impression. Rest of night was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted May 12, 2015
Great location A/C in room didn't work properly. It's a ok place to stay if the get the A/C fixed
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K

Luke warm water

Posted May 8, 2015
Very expensive experience compared to other -much nicer- hotels that I've stayed in and also compared to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels that I frequent. Located in a - to me- sad and depressing environment the hotel room that I stayed in had a warm water issue. Someone else wrote about that as well and unless we happened to stay in the same room this appears to be an overall problem. Barely luke warm water in the shower until the moment I'm finished with my entire time in the shower. Just not very impressive overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but pricey.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I recently stayed at this hotel while I was attending a class and working on a project in the area. I had to alter my original reservation, all I wanted to do was add a day to the reservation and the girl at the reservation desk made the process very frustrating. Rather than deal with the frustration I was going to cancel but they wanted to charge me one night to cancel. I have never had such a hard time trying to give a hotel MORE of my money. The hotel was nice with a good breakfast. The pool is nice and clean as well. Once we were there the staff was nice to work with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice comfortable hotel, had a few water temperature issues as far as the hot water was on the cold water side and had to let it run for a while before becoming hot. Water ran onto the floor while showering due to the limited water guard set-up. Had a small issue with ants in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel. Good Location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was close to the places we needed to go. We were in town for a funeral.
Cons: Ensuring all appliances are in the room prior to check in. Making sure there is enough food available for the number of guests in the hotel.
Location: We were in town for a funeral so we did not get to explore much. But the hotel was close to a mall, restaurants and a movie theater.
Upon or arrival we did not have a refrigerator in our room. When we booked the room, we were advised we would have one. The next day we requested one and when we returned, it was in the room. The room had a smell of mildew in it. We purchased our own air freshener to mask the scent. By 7:30am, breakfast was gone. We had to go out for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice place

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Was unable to stabilize room temperature, my girlfriend had constant nose bleeding whenever I raised the heat which was due to the coolness of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom Chicago

Definitely would stay again.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
I loved the bed it was so comfortable to sleep in. The room was clean and fresh and the breakfast bar was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Josh H, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear you found the bed very comfortable and the breakfast plentiful. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Josh H Front Office Manager