Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Convienient hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good value for money. No additional facilities eg bar coffee. Old style air cooling very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that there may have been some issues with the A/C during your stay, that is the last thing we want to hear. Please direct all issues with the front desk next time so we can try and resolve it instantly. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice clean and Friendly. I was upgraded to a whirlpool room and everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Trevor, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for staying with us at our property. We hope you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and were able to relax while on the road! Thank you being a loyal IHG member and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ia

Great to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice accommodations close to many attractions! Can't say more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you Dfrom la for your review. We would like to thank you for your stay with us and being a loyal member of IHG. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wis

Nice hotel for a last minute booking

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We were traveling in a big group visiting Chicagoland. We needed lodging for the night. Because everywhere is booked due to the Taste of Chicago and whatever else happening that weekend, we were happy to book this through Expedia. We booked six rooms with double beds but when we got there we were told that they only had four rooms with the double beds and will have to give us two rooms with one king bed. We decided to stay and made it work for our group. Anyhow, the rate of the two king bed rooms were only $79/room and we were charged $129/room through expedia. I asked about it but was told they couldn't do anything about it because we already paid through expedia. They over charge us $50/room for two additional rooms so yeah we were cheated. Overall, it was an OK hotel for a last minute booking with a nice breakfast buffet. The pool was also nice but a bit too sml. The hot tub and fitness center was a good plus but they were missing some weights: 10 lbs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Hello Xia and thank you for your response. We thank you for staying with us at our property and being a loyal member of IHG. It's good to hear your were able to use all of our amenities and enjoy the complimentary breakfast we have to offer you and your group. Next time you decide to travel through Chicago again, please call the hotel and we will be able to assist you in making your future reservations. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel, great choice.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms, clean.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the concert venue we were attending. The room was clean, including a nice large bathroom. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EDGAR from GUATEMALA

business trip

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good, good breakfast, nice people, I'll recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel .. very clean .. rooms are really nice. Only thing is that it is far from the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shoemo from Pueblo West,co

Holiday Inn Express

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was located down the street from my business meetings. I enjoyed the fact that shopping was also close by after the meeting ended. The hotel in located in a very nice landscaped area and gave the sense of comfort and security while away from home. Definiitely recommended.