Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Power Outage Was a Bummer

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff and clean conditions.
Cons: The maids could have left more towels since we had 4 people in the room amd usually had to request additional towels from the front desk.
Location: Lot of shopping is available on Torrance Avenue and the location is convenient to area expressways to Chicago.
Power went out in the South Suburbs of Chicago and the Holiday Inn Hotel was at half power. Our room was swapped on request to one that had working HVAC and power outlets. We were pleased with the responsiveness of the hotel staff to ensure our comfort. However, using the stairs instead of the elevator for 4 days was a Bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Staff was friendly. Good atmosphere. We didn't get to try the complimentary breakfast because we overslept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cs from Ohio

Family visit

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, close to freeway and our destination. One suggestion? Get firm pillows. Firm pillows too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by leakie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miguel from Lansing

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfort, Cleanliness of room. I recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel "RaRa" from Denver

4 out of 5

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a huge fan of the Holiday Inn Express in Albany, NY near the state university. This one is not as good as the breakfast is much simpler and furnishings a bit more used appearing. Disappointed, but still a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Wells

Clean, modern, accommodating,

Posted Nov 30, 2013
No complaints here. Nice and helpful staff on both shifts. Decent location. We rested well and enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013