Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice place in an ok area

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, fresh construction
Cons: Better dining options nearby
Location: There are a few non-fast food restaurants nearby. JJ Kelly's was surprisingly good.
I was only there for one night, but was impressed, overall, with the hotel. It appears to be newly built, or renovated, and everything felt, and looked, clean and pleasing. The general area that the hotel is in is a little seedy, but I never felt unsafe. The fact that I didn't give the hotel a higher rating is reflective of the area it is in, rather than the hotel, itself.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Beckyfrom Nebraska

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JVDfrom Boston

best hotel around Lansing IL

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, tho near I-80. Little noise from neighbors of hallway. Very comfy beds. Everything clean and well-maintained. Convenient loc at Torrence and I-80. We moved here from a nearby Motel 6, which was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antwanfrom Minnesota

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
They just need to improve the satellite.. It kept freezing up and it was sunny clear day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Opinion

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and comfortable. It is located convenient place from highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, Illinois

Nice hotel near the city

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: I found the hotel staff at the front desk, cleaning staff and the lady in charge of the breakfast service very friendly and efficient.
Cons: Great stay. I can't think of anything.
Location: Quiet location even through it was just off the highway. I was able to easily walk to Wendy's for some food since I didn't want to have to get in car
I stayed in the area to attend my son's college golf event at Harborside International Golf Center and it was a very easy 12-15 minutes away even with a little morning traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was avaliable and close to my destination
Cons: Better information regarding the closets
Location: Didn't seek much out as I had a destination.
I was at the hotel for less than 24 hours. I was there for a reunion. The only problem ihad withthe hotel was I couldn't find the closet. I tried the mirror but it wouldn't move and I was reluctant to push or pull to hard. At the time I checked out the desk indiviual told me that infact the closet was behing the mirror. Directions needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Indianapolis

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Holiday Inn was fairly new. It was clean and up to date. The other views are pretty accurate. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by teejamafrom PA

comfy room

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good: i had a great night sleep. my pillow was great. i bought it from the hotel. the breakfast was as good as advertised. Bad: the room had a little smell. the cable did not have Comedy Central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. Blevinsfrom Granger, Indiana

Overall good stay, delayed check-in

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the stay was good, the breakfast was acceptable and cleanliness was good. The only issue we had was our rooms were not ready for the 3pm check in and we had to wait a couple hours for both rooms.