Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Mo

Very quick, over night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great beds Great breakfast
Location: Close to everything
We were in town for a family reunion. This hotel was exactly what we needed: clean, comfortable, great breakfast, reasonably priced, easy check in and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing - would not return

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Get modern air-conditioning units that are quieter. Offer variety - or at least alternatives - in pillows. Check the wifi - not strong enough.
Location: Well located for Woodfield Mall, Arlington Heights Metra station
The wifi was inconsistent, the air conditioner was incredibly noisy and the pillows were large and overstuffed. The pillows might have suited other guests, but I would have preferred something less stuffed. I asked if such pillows were available and the answer was no. Result: three nights of poor rest and sore neck. Location was good, staff was pleasant, but I would not stay in a Holiday Express again based on this experience. Hampton Inn is my favorite for similar travel - cleaner, neater, more comfortable and more professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Room was not clean. AC fan needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jaya from philadelphia

Great hotel excellent staff pleasant atmosphere

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Courtesy and friendly attitude.
Location: Wood field mall was a big attraction.
Enjoyed every moment. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food quality was very good. We enjoyed their hospitality if you go there Monday to Friday there is complimentary snack and beverage offered to the guests. Shuttle transportation was very helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel, can't depend on shuttle

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was great. Rooms were clean and breakfast had many decent options each morning. The main reason we choose this hotel was the shuttle. We had people travel via air and train, and this was the only hotel that offered both. Not a single person coming in was picked up as planned by the shuttle. Luckily we were able to get rides to rest of our stay from others. Don't book based on shuttle availability! It's too unreliable to count on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant space, it seems to be much newer than the full Holiday Inn next door. It is far lower than staying at properties just a mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We just had a single night, but breakfast was great and hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com