Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Naval Base

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the convenience, cleaniness, friendliness, and breakfast
Cons: the pool, I personally don't like indoor pools-the hot tub makes the room feel like a sauna -- there is not much you can do considering the weather
Location: close to Naval base, Starbucks, Walmart, resturants, train stations, and O'hare Airport
Went to my son's graduation from Navy bootcamp in Great lakes and found this hotel to be the perfect place to stay. Close to the base and close to the train station. Train station ticket counter was open on the weekend and we got a weekend pass for $7.00. We were able to go into Chicago, take the "City Signature Trolley", which showed the city and had the wonderful experience of eating the delicious Pizza Pie Chicago is known for. The hotel was not only convenient, but was very clean, friendly, and accomadating. Highly recommended it and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by k.h. from michigan

Not pleasant

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for one night. I will probably never stay there again. I tried to use the hot tub and there was so much dirt in the bottom I refused to get in. I took a shower the following morning an the caulk around the tub was cover with mildew. Someone knocked on my door and immediately tried to come in the room at 8:30 in the morning. Luckily I had the top lock latched. It was housekeeping. Check out is not until noon I believe, maybe 11. Regardless, they had no idea I had not checked out yet. I was going I eat breakfast at the hotel and found nothing left at 9am and no staff around to replenish the food. I stayed at the hilton garden inn just two nights prior. The hotel was less expensive and much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from Los Angeles Ca

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I highly recommend this hotel, the staff is great, very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from PA

Convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, no problems.
Location: Not a whole lot to do nearby.
Easy check-in with expedia. No complaints. Brief stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vighnesh from Waukegan

OK kind of hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
I had a pleasant stay here. Doesn't have kitchen though. Neat and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

right off the 94 tollway

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was just great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good day to you. We appreciate you reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that our convenient location off Interstate 94 was beneficial to you. And we are happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon. Again, thank you for posting a review of your stay with us as we appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope you are having a good day. Sincerely, Management & Staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, proximity close to naval base ,very c

Posted May 5, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel in great location ,close to shops and restaurants bed was a bit uncomfortable ,overall stay great for three night spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Good day to you. Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We enjoy hosting the families of the Naval graduates and feel our proximity and surrounding restaurants and shops make for an enjoyable reunion for the families and recruits. I have shared your comments about our staff's friendliness and helpfulness with them. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in town. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We value our guest's comments to us. Hope you are having a good day. Sincerely, Management & Staff