Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Convenient for our trip to Waukegan

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Pleasant clean facility, breakfast was better than expected.
Cons: I know it can't be fixed but the walls are pretty thin, you could hear noise from adjacent room.
Pleasant stay, nice staff and close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: .
Location: .
Friendly staff. Only adequate facility. you could hear every sound from every room, even water running is someone else's sink. Hard to get a good night's rest. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest USA

Holiday Inn Express- Waukegan, after Xmas.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Everything was great about our stay and the personnel- except: I was very bummed out when I found the hot tub was not even close to being hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC

Nothing fancy

Posted Dec 9, 2014
nothing fancy but a great stay... a nice morning buffet to boot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Navy base and restaurants

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We booked this hotel for bootcamp graduation. Very close to the base. There are restaurants and a Walmart down the block. It's 20-25 min drive to the premium outlets in prairie grove. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was super kind. They extended our check out so we could bring our sailor back to the hotel and relax. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel close to the Navy RTC

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, organized hotel
Cons: The bed was incredibly hard.
Location: Located near a small shopping area with a few nice restaurant chains and coffee shops.
Overall, the hotel was clean and well managed. Breakfast was free and suited our needs. The shuttle driver was extremely accommodating. There are some nice restaurants near by as well as a Wal-Mart. The free wifi helped me stay connected to work. My stay was for 4 days; so, I appreciated the quiet time from 10 pm to 7 a.m. My only complaint was that the bed was as hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwall, TX

Impressed but some things to be cautious of.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Clean with kind staff. Walls are thin. Could hear neighbors coughing. Good shower pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great for families with graduating Sailors.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Close to the base. Pillows great. Beds a little firm for my taste but overall would definitely recommend and would stay again. Staff were so kind and helpful. Very happy with Hotel. Go Navy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

naval graduation

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast bar was surprisingly good considering a smaller hotel. I enjoyed their lobby and dining area and friends game over to play cards and hot
Cons: for the price, everything seemed good
Location: Walmart is close by. McDonalds and bowling alley right next to it. Navy station 10-15 minutes away.
stayed there for a naval graduation. about 10 minutes if no traffic to graduation. but there was traffic so leave early. Overall very friendly and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We were in the area for recruit graduation. The staff was friendly and helpful -even offered "to -go " breakfast boxes for graduation day! Pleasant, enjoyable stay!