Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by jim from dallas

too far from airport

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: provide 24 hour airport shuttle and more that 1 shuttle operating
took 2 hours to get a shuttle. No 24 hour shuttle so we had to pay a taxi back to the airport in the morning. the hotel is more than 20 min ride from airport. There were too many peole waiting so we all had to wait for the shuttle to go and return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from st louis

Clean. Friendly staff. Nice lounge and restaurant.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I was very happy with the accommodations. One peeve was that the TV timer didn't work so I had to wake up to shut off the TV. Also the window unit was loud and kept me awake a little. Breakfast was good and delivered on time. Cooked perfectly and arrived hot. Great coffee. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great time

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had a great time there. Room was nice, the pool clean. The restaurant had good food with nice portions. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with or without the children

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Just went for an overnight with my teenager. It was convenient to the mall and Medieval Times. The holidome was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJ from Lake County

Fun for kids

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Have the free movies working properly.
Location: lots of restaurants, woodfield mall, IKEA
We took our small kids for an overnight stay during spring break. If you don't have kids, I don't think you would appreciate all the noise and running around, but if you do, it's a great stay. The best part about it was that kids could really run around, having fun, and there was really nobody to shush them, or make you feel like you're not watching your kids 24/7. It was a pretty laid back atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the kids ate free. The only downside was that the free movies offered was not working the night we stayed, so after a night of swimming, there was not much for the kids to watch before bed. Another plus, all the noise immediately stopped at 10 sharp when the holidome closed. Then it was very quiet. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Sacramento, CA

Love the indoor oasis

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Facilities, staff.
Cons: I had no complaints
Location: Close to the airport, transportation and shopping
I got a good rate booking on Expedia; I don't know what the regular rates are but for what I paid I would stay there all winter. The fitness center (open 24/7) is smallish so during peak times I'm guessing it would be hard to use, but the two pools, sauna, two jacuzzis, indoor basketball court and volleyball net provide ample opportunities for exercise and relaxation. The staff were great. I would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Milwaukee, WI

Nice value

Posted Feb 3, 2014
For what i needed it for it was more than enough. Very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Hospitable and Relaxing Stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The Staff at the Holiday Inn in Rolling Meadows IL were exceptional. Everyone was very polite and helpful. The rooms are very cozy. The kids and I enjoyed our stay. Wonderful and well-kept swimming and workout areas. Very kid friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean from Wisconsin

OutStanding Staff !!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Pleased with the front Desk Mgr and her staff. Went the extra mile from offering me a glass af water for my cough to making a dinner Reservation at Chicago Prime. Which I may add was Awesome!! I will be back, Very Kid friendly, My son played Basketball on their in door court and Loved. Will Be back!! Thanks