Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc ny

Pristine hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: N/a
I came here by default. After spending 2 nights in an overpriced downtown hotel that was pretty crappy, I needed an additional night's stay due to my flight being cancelled. while location was a bit away from the city it was well worth it and beyond my expectations! Next time I am in Chicago I am staying here! It's worth the taxi rides back and forth The staff was professional and courteous. Too bad I didn't know about this gem sooner! Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean and Friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location for me was great and Holiday Inn has a good reputation.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well I was going to a show about 2 blocks away and that's why I picked this location
When I found that I was in a room far from the elevator, I asked to be moved closer as I had my hip replaced and walking with suitcase can be hard for me. It was a reservation that was not supposed to have any changes but the man at the desk talked to his supervisor and they gave me a great room really close to the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. In our quest to excel, we will share your comments with teh team and resolve the matter you mentioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over used hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We arrived late to the hotel and found the room to have a very damp feeling to it. The floor felt wet and the room had an over all unclean feeling. I did not want to touch anything. When taking a shower in the morning, the water did not drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chi., Il

Son's Spring break

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Kid friendly and they karaoke for adults which was fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from Iowa

Great hotel but lose the arm bands

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with well maintained facilities and a very convenient location. Only complaint is that they require you to wear a stupid plastic arm band at all times on premises to prove you are a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will try to address inconvenience of wristband. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review, we greatly appreciate the time you took to rate our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gumaro from louise ville

fue la mejor visita que he tenido en mi vida

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to rate us with your positive comments. We look forward to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive rating of five stars, which is what we strive to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very kind staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff was very friendly!
Location: It was right next to Olivet Nazarene University, only about a 15 minute drive to O'Hare. There are tons of restaurants and shopping centers, Ikea is 1
I had a great time. I was picking up my boyfriend from O'Hare Airport and was going to be arriving a few hours before his flight landed to check into the hotel. The staff assisted him as he surprised me with an upgrade to our room and flowers delivered before I arrived. They gave nothing away and it was a great experience. They arranged for the shuttle to take me specifically to meet him at the airport. The pool was beautiful, the hotel was clean and the service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time to write this review, and we are lad that you and your friend had a great time at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review we look at each of our reviews carefully.