Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks great in the photos.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Staff treated us well but this unique and fun hotel deserves to be maintained a lot better.
2 out of 5
by jim from dallas

too far from airport

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: provide 24 hour airport shuttle and more that 1 shuttle operating
took 2 hours to get a shuttle. No 24 hour shuttle so we had to pay a taxi back to the airport in the morning. the hotel is more than 20 min ride from airport. There were too many peole waiting so we all had to wait for the shuttle to go and return
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. K from Columbus, IN

Very good except WIFI

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
WIFI was very slow that I didn't enjoy, especially streaming video. Need to make improvement in WIFI speed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from st louis

Clean. Friendly staff. Nice lounge and restaurant.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I was very happy with the accommodations. One peeve was that the TV timer didn't work so I had to wake up to shut off the TV. Also the window unit was loud and kept me awake a little. Breakfast was good and delivered on time. Cooked perfectly and arrived hot. Great coffee. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great time

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had a great time there. Room was nice, the pool clean. The restaurant had good food with nice portions. Will definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crystal from Silver Lake

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. The rest of the hotel is in desperate need of attention. We stayed here several years ago and were impressed but we will not consider this hotel as an option in the future. The furnature is falling apart, the decorations are broken, the walls are chipping, door frames are broken, and the carpeting is stretched and dirty. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with or without the children

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Just went for an overnight with my teenager. It was convenient to the mall and Medieval Times. The holidome was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJ from Lake County

Fun for kids

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Have the free movies working properly.
Location: lots of restaurants, woodfield mall, IKEA
We took our small kids for an overnight stay during spring break. If you don't have kids, I don't think you would appreciate all the noise and running around, but if you do, it's a great stay. The best part about it was that kids could really run around, having fun, and there was really nobody to shush them, or make you feel like you're not watching your kids 24/7. It was a pretty laid back atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the kids ate free. The only downside was that the free movies offered was not working the night we stayed, so after a night of swimming, there was not much for the kids to watch before bed. Another plus, all the noise immediately stopped at 10 sharp when the holidome closed. Then it was very quiet. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would return again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy from illinois

What a disappointment……..

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I choose to stay at this hotel because I was attending a class that was being held there. I knew the ratings were low for it, but was just beyond surprised on the following points. 1) At check-in no one bothered to tell me where the elevators were (not just right there) and how to get to my room (given that the hotel has an atrium like setup). I originally thought I had taken a wrong elevator and had to lug everything back downstairs to the front test for instructions. 2) Talk about COLD. They turned the heat way down in the room our training was being held and we had to complain DAILY to have it turned up. 3) The Women's bathroom outside of our training room had NOT HEAT AT ALL…..it is times like this that wish I was a guy. This was an inside bathroom, I know it was COLD that week in Illinois, but this was not a bathroom with one of the walls being an outside wall. 4) The room server personnel were great, pleasant, chipper….the quality of the food was a whole different matter. One night I ordered a blue burger…the burger itself was ok, but for the onion rings…they only gave me 5….obviously there is a shortage going on some where. 5) My room was ok….it said the hotel had been recently updated, but I'm not sure what they consider recent. There appeared to be a lot of water damage in various parts of the hotel and my show area appeared to have had a problem in the ceiling. Overall it was disappointing for the money spent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j from itasca

disapointing

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was outdated and dirty. Our door was broken in our room. There were extension cords hanging in the hallways attached to space heaters. The exit door by our room was busted and had towels stacked at the bottom to block the draft. There was garbage and underwear in the hall way outside our room. The service was extremely slow and food was overpriced. I woul dnot recommend this hotel to anyone.