Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Close to Pikes

Posted May 19, 2015
Room was nice and roomy. Only 4 blocks from Pikes Market. One block from the rail to and from airport. Staff helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by angel Benitez, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a great review about your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Rosemont O'Hare. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your experience Thank you for the great feedback, see you soon and enjoy the rest of your holiday travels. Angel Benitez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted May 6, 2015
I thought parking was included with the price of the room only to find out this was not the case. I needed to book thru a travel agent. Very Disappointing!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by angel.benitez@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the valuable feedback that you have provided about our hotel. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay and hope that you choose us on your next trip to Chicago Thank you, At your service. Angel Benitez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fox Lake. IL

Great hotel for park and fly.

Posted May 1, 2015
I parked my car here before travel and spent the night after a late night flight at the end of my trip. The cost for parking and room was cheaper then taking a taxi or limo from home to Ohare. Some packages include parking but still check with hotel so no surprises. Staff was prompt and cheerful even in the middle of the night. Room was clean, quite and everything worked. Only complaint my early breakfast ticket on my door was not picked up but room service was quick to correct and gave me free portion. Drove away in the AM rested and still enjoying my trip. Caution right now: lots of road work so be patient driving in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by angel.benitez@ihg.com, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your 5-star experience at the Holiday Inn & Suites Rosemont O'Hare. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us and providing another memorable experience! At your service, Angel Benitez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, ga

Great location and amenities

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Stayed on a business trip and found it a great option. The hotel has a nice restaurant and all the amenities I need when traveling on business...free wifi, free parking, fitness center and much more. Very close to the airport but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by angel.benitez@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you soon! We have to see you soon in the near future. Angel Benitez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel and service. The staff really took care of our every needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by angel.benitez@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great comments and we were happy to know that we met your expectations. We certainly look forward to being of service to you in the future. Thanks again At your service. Angel Benitez
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A place to get a good night's sleep: NOT

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Restaurant bar staff wonderful
Cons: Buy new mattresses and it's really all about the pillows in the end. Furniture means nothing if bed isn't comfy
No sleep for me: the hard king sized bed had a valley in the middle that I kept rolling into. I found myself on the springs of the bed in this valley which made it worse as was noisy. That and the 4 small pillows felt like they were made of bags of torn pieces of sponge: lumpy, no give, cheap, itchy. I tossed and turned, finally got up at 4:30 am and took shuttle to airport, which was the main reason I booked this hotel, but took the shuttle 2 hours earlier than I had planned. I checked in at 10 pm to get a good night's sleep: with all included, a big waste of money. "Too bad you booked on Expedia" clerk said when I told him of the horrible experience. "We can't do anything for you" he said with an accusatory tone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by angel.benitez@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Please allow me to start off by apologizing for the negatives that you experienced while staying with us. The management team here is taking a hard look on improving all your concerns. anf hopefully we will have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future At your service. Angel Benitez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel for overnight near airport

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Perfect location. Downstairs the restaurant is one of the beast steakhouse in Chicago. Shuttle bus to airport every half an hour. Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely come back if I want to stay near the O'hare airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Angel Benitez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your sharing of your experiences with all that we have to offer is certainly appreciated, we look forward to sharing your thoughts with our staff, and they’ll be flattered by your compliments! Thank you again Angel Benitez
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dated and dirty.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Go to the Regency instead. Better suited for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by angel.benitez@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and review. Our team encourages all reviews Positive and Negative reviews this helps us to continue to provide best service possible I have noted your comments and giving them to the correct department. Thank You Angel Benitez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

good hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 4, 2015
nice room very clean but tv remote batterys were dead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Angel Benitez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Rosemont, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Thanks again and look forward to your return. Angel Benitez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurenfrom DC

Family staying near Ohare

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
We needed a hotel close to Ohare that had shuttle service and the Holiday Inn was perfect. We had a room with 2 queen size beds that had a dividing door between. We also requested a crib which was in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Angel Benitez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Rosemont, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Thanks again and look forward to your return.