Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and location, polite staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The staff were friendly. the location was wonderful, the amenities were well done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Will not stay there again. Second day ran out of food one hour before breakfast ended, no room to sit for breakfast. Had to take the scraps thE scraps that were left from the buffet up to room to eat. Room needs to be updated. Pull out couch was like sleeping on springs with no padding. Worst Homewood Suite I have stayed at. With the prices hey charge, money should be used to update. Very disappointing. Will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice amenities.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The pool, breakfast, location and staff.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Everything is near!!
This was a great hotel for families. The location was perfect for all of our sightseeing and shopping. The staff was eager to help make our stay great! Nice pool, free breakfast and dinner :-) Great stay the only thing missing was the WiFi. It says free WiFi but we couldn't connect at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E. from IN

Great family hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: No dish soap in kitchen.
We stayed here with our three young children and had a great time! The men at the front door were very helpful and kind! You can pull your car right up to the front door and they will park it for you for a competative rate and allow you unlimited exits and entries for free! We left our stroller and another item in the car by accident and they happily got them for us! We were very impressed!! Great location to kid friendly sites like Rainforest cafe and Navy Pier!
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
E, Thank you for the review. I was glad to see that you and your family had a great time at Homewood Suites downtown Chicago. It seems like you were able to visit many of the sights and restaurants in the area. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by xixi from wausau,wi

nice hotel close to the heart of downtown.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: nice suite and great service
Cons: food
Location: the stores which close to the hotel are very good for shopping
nice and friendly staff, very good parking serves, and reception desk providing very good information about everything we asked
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
xixi, Thank you for leaving a review for Homewood Suites. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and helpful staff. Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy from wisconsin

Chicago museum trip

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Nice hotel with decent breakfast and weekday dinners. Staff and valet extremely curteous!
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
tracy, Thank you for your 5 star review. I appreciate you mentioning the extremely courteous staff! Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie` from Utah

Nice hotel in downtown Chicago.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Loved the location. Close to a red line and many attractions.
We had a great time in Chicago and were very happy with our hotel. The room was very nice and the staff was very nice and accommodating. We were close to the Marriott where we were attending a convention. We were also walking distance from many sites in downtown Chicago.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Julie, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for Homewood Suites downtown Chicago. I see that you were able to mix in some pleasure during you business trip. Thank you for mentioning the nice and accommodating staff. Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Lake Geneva

We will go back again.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Almost everything..
Cons: Only bad thing, no whirlpool.
Location: Perfect location, we walked everyplace.
There were many families there, we never heard them in the hallways. I think they put families separate form people who did not.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Sherri, I appreciate your 5 star review of Homewood Suites downtown Chicago! Sincerely, Jason Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taryn from B

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful staff, great location to walk to sights and shopping, loved the free breakfast and free drinks. Would definitely reccomend this hotel to everyone!
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Taryn, Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites downtown Chicago. I see that you were able to visit the many sights and shops in the area. I appreciate you recommending our hotel to everyone out there! Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruby Jumper from OH

Great family hotel close to all the actions!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, great dinner with beer and wine, front desk staff very helpful and nice, room comfortable, location is super!
Cons: None
Location: Close to all the actions, food and shopping, perfect location!
This hotel is right next to Michigan ave. It is in the middle of many restaurants, shopping stores and there is a movie theatre very close. There is also a Trader Joe's behind this hotel where families can get something healthy without spending too much. The frontdesk stuff are very helpful, we never have to wait for taxi for over 1 minute! The rooms are comfortable. We all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner!