Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and within close walking distance of everything you could want or need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Kat, Thank you for your 5 star review of Homewood Suites downtown Chicago! I was glad to see that you were comfortable while at the hotel and that you were able to take advatange of the location. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great Spot with good people!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Hot Breakfast and Dinner offered.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close to CTA
Very inviting and helpful staff. Will definetly recommend and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
TraveleronBudge, Thank you for the 5 star review of Homewood Suites downtown Chicago. I appreciate you mentioning the great location and the good people. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Michigan

Comfy stay close to just about everything

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was within walking distance to a lot of attractions, and they offered quite a few things as complimentary. It also had large rooms and a kitchen.
Cons: We missed the cut off time for the complimentary dinner. It would be nice to either extend the dinner hours or maybe have room service
Location: The hotel is only down the street from Navy Pier. Or you could go over to Michigan Ave and do some shopping, see the Hancock building, or a river tour
My husband and I came to Chicago to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We really liked just about everything about this hotel. They had a pool, free breakfast, a free dinner, free use of the gym and within walking distance to a lot of attractions. The rooms were clean and a lot bigger than some of the other rooms we've stayed in ( this was our 4th trip). We really liked that it had a full size fridge that we could put drinks and leftovers from meals in. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We will definitely book our next trip here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Cassie, Thank you for your 5 star review. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at Homewood Suites while celebrating your 10th anniversary. I also see that you were able to take advantage of many of the amenities we offer our guests such as the pool, complimentary breakfast, and evening Manager's Reception. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Sincerely, Jason Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IA

Good location.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel was in a good location. Our longest walk was to Willis Tower. It took 30 mins. Breakfast wasn't always hot. Sometimes a little on the cold side but overall tasted good. Some remodeling is needed. Carpet wear in some areas. Bathrooms need an exhaust fan. There was some black mold in the bathroom. But yes, I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Rick, Thank you for your 4 star review of Homewood Suites downtown Chicago. I see that you were able to take advantage of the great location of the hotel. I was dissapointed to see that you had a few minor issues with your suite. We will discuss the matter as a team so that it does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Loved the conveniences...fridge..microwave. Sofa bed much more comfortable with extra blanket to cushion the springs. Excellent housekeeping services
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review of Homewood Suites. I see that you were able to take advantage of many of the amenities we offer such as the full size fridge and microwave in your suite. I appreciate you mentioning the excellent housekeeping service. Sincerely, Jason Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great for families!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This is a very good hotel with lots to offer, since it is a "suites" type of room (at least our room was) extra room, kitchen, etc. The free breakfast AND free evening "dinner" were a big help to the budget, although not gourmet, still very nice! Free internet is a savings, too, although it is not "premium high speed", it was ok. These extras may not be all that helpful for just one business traveler, but great for families. Location is just a block or two from Magnificent Mile and one block from the Red Line CTA train system. All the staff that we encountered were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for the 4 star review. I was delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your experience at Homewood Suites downtown Chicago. I see that you took advantage of the complimentary breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious suite. I appreciate you mentioning the pleasant and helpful staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jason Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, plenty of parking & lg rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Eataly, North Bridge shopping, Michigan Ave, El and buses to all major museums
We live in Chicago and when we stay downtown it is usually splash out on getting away form the kids. This is not one of those places, but it is a great place for a more Unitarian stay. Excellent location, ample parking so you do not need to valet, ease access to the interstates and the rooms were amazingly clean and large. A surprise given the price, location and, generally, tourist clientele. I would definitely recommend as a place to stay downtown and have already recommended it to another person for a central family vacation homebase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
J, Thank you for your 4 star review. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at Homewood Suites downtown Chicago. I appreciate you recommening our hotel to everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jason Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Location, price, space.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was very bad. Motels had better. The food selection, the quality, the service - all was bad in the breakfast area.
It's a suite. Great for families. Located in a great place, steps from the Mile, and surrounded by great restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Gregory, I appreciate the 4 star review of Homewood Suites. I see that you were able to take advantage of the location of the hotel as you visited the many sights, restaurants, and shops. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Park
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Gregory, Thank you for your 4 star review of Homewood Suites. I see that you were able to take advantage of the location of the hotel as you visited the many sights, restaurants, and shops in the area. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great location!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location, close tp Union Station.
Central downtown location, close to food, shopping and local sites. Very clean and spacious rooms. Excellent hot breakfast. Very friendly and responsive staff. Great family facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you took advantage of the location of the hotel. I appreciate you mentioning the very friendly and responsive staff. Sincerely, Jason Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time in chicago with our children. The hotel was in the perfect spot and we could walk to almost everything we planned to do. One of the elevators were broke most of our stay and the wait was long to get on. We stayed on the 19 th floor. Kids loved the pool, the view was beautiful, staff friendly, food good and rooms clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I see that you had a great experience despite an elevator being down for service; I appreciate your patience and understanding on the matter. Sincerely, Jason Park