Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but under construction

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Most of the staff went out of their way to accommodate me in whatever I needed. Expedia misinformed me that the free shuttle was available to me but when I got there it was booked up and my destination was over the 5 mile radius. The staff tried to assist me but was unable due to insurance limitations. So I resorted to paying for a cab daily. If I had known that the shuttle was unavailable I would have booked closer to my daily destination. But I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I return to the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, Ct

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: I liked that breakfast and dinner was included
Cons: They were doing improvements while we were there, so I'm not sure if anything else will change. A hot tub by the pool to warm up would be nice
Location: There were cinemas and shopping stores about 5 miles away
Our room had enough space for our family. We had a kitchenett which was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but out of the way

Posted Jun 15, 2015
After driving fourteen plus hours from Dallas to Chicago my family and I are tired and ready to get into our hotel room. We get to the front desk and are informed that since I got such a great rate through Expedia that it just held a room for me not necessarily the room I requested. They then tried to sell me a second room. I already paid for a room and didn't want a second one. Only after threatening to leave did the manager come over and fix the problem. The hotel was nice, they offered complementary dinner Monday thru Thursday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Little 'gaps' that took home out of "home suites"

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Nice place; just needs a little better management of the small things that make is 'home'.
Cons: More handicapped parking spots.
Location: We were not vacationing. I was there to intern brother's ashes and visit a friend who had surgery.
We arrived in lobby on a very warm day, air port-parched, when we spotted chilled dispensers of lemon and cucumber water. Except there were NO cups; staff member commented on getting some put out but they never materialized. Returning to hotel next cool and rainy day, I stopped at the self-serve coffee & hot water bar, hoping for a hot cup of tea; the hot water pot was empty. Third day our room was never touched by cleaning staff; returned to find that we needed to get new towels and toilet paper from front counter. And why are there very few trash cans in the suites? And this one is getting picky, I know, but have the ice maker bar down so there is some ice when the occupant arrives. We found a note that stated the OLD ice cubes got tossed out so that we could be assured of FRESH ice cubes...talk about wasting water. Too much frustration to ever consider another visit there and it really wouldn't take much to polish their rough edges to get it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Family trip for navy graduation.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff and the hotel is clean and well maintained.
Cons: A full service restaurant with room service would be wonderful as the hotel is so far from restaurants.
Location: Beautiful area but too far from the navy base, restaurants and shopping.
I booked through Expedia and should have had a room with two double beds. Unfortunately, I learned that I had a room with one king bed and the hotel was completely booked. Although the hotel is certainly very nice, the sleeping arrangements were rather uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and very convenient

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had to leave our house while repairs were being done. This hotel was perfect because it's not just a hotel room but a little one room apartment. There are four of us, so this afforded us some extra space and privacy. I took advantage of the business center, the family went to the pool and my son used the gym. All three served their purpose well. The hotel offers free breakfast, which was also good: bagels, muffins, bread, eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee. All very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gean from Murfreesboro, Tennessee

We'd Love To Come Back!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
My ONLY complaint is that we could not access the Predators/Blackhawks Stanley Cup Playoff game! The hotel was lovely, the entire staff was very friendly, the breakfast in the morning was fabulous. Thank you from a Tennessee Navy family for giving us such wonderful service! If we ever come back to Chicago, we'll stay with you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Syed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hayley from MI

Great place

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was a little annoyed when they didn't have the 2 bedroom room I had booked online but not the end of the world. It was a nice place in a nice neighborhood. It had a small pool for the kids to play in. I was disappointed with the breakfast. I was excited that it was a hot meal but the eggs and sausage were nasty. They had other things to eat thank goodness. You basic yogurt bagels and fruit kind of thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimberly from Clarksville

Navy Graduation Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
the front desk staff Mr. Jamie was very helpful ,the breakfast is wonderful the dinner w/ wine was a pleasant surprise as well . My suite was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay and will come back in the future. Thank You Navy Mom