Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

good location for business purposes

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: jsut abotu everything except the AC system..
Cons: noise level in the room ( don't go tho room 312)
Location: great location plenty of good restraurants and shopping and pretty good access to higheays and to the city.
Liked the hotel a lot . Registration clerk was very nice and helpful ( even printed out some directions for me) and then there was a nice note and wsome water cookies and a bag of chips in the room from an Asst Mngr . nice touch and appreciated.. room is a suite wiht full kithcend and tv area very nice Sofa very uncomfortable . Only real complaint is that I found the the noise level of the AC to be intolerable and had to shut if off completelly to sleep. fortunately there was on overhead fan and that helped. . If these hotesl would only put more effort into the heating and AC systems.. the main thing we need is a good nites sleep and that is a constant problem in these types of hotels..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent hotel. Rooms are gigantic.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel room is huge. Feels like an apartment.
Cons: Only complaint is that we stayed two nights and the room wasn't cleaned a all. We left the room around 2pm each day and by then the cleaning was over.
I reserved the room "1 Bdrm Suite 1 King No Smkg" which is huge. It has a small kitchen with all appliances, a living room and the bedroom separated by a door. Bedroom and living room have their own flat TVs and air-conditioning controls. It felt less like a hotel and more like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JC

Very satisfied with the hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for the weekend for a graduation that took place in Orland Park. The hotel was exactly what we needed. If we ever need to come back to Orland Park. we will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of four from canada

Very good bfast. Clean room.

Posted May 20, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Staff are nice and Orland Park is a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

room size

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures on the Internet are deceiving. The kitchen look longer and way bigger on the Internet and also they made the sitting area look bigger. I had a group of 7 and I thought by getting a room with double queen beds with the sofa couch we would be okay, but we were a bit crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Breakfast was amazing...dinner was good, we just had once in our 5 nights stay. Sofa bed was comfortable enough for my 5 years old kid. Overall it was an excellent stay. I will always look for homewood suite while planning my vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renee from Houston

Homewood Suites Orland Park

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay! Rooms just a little small however very clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

Did not live up to my standards of Homewood Suites

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
While I understand it is difficult to notice every detail of a room when cleaning, but our room had some questionable substance on the wall next to the bed and on the wall in the bathroom. The mattress seemed a little older so it was not as comfy as most hotel beds. Compared to most Homewood Suties breakfasts, this one didn't have as many breakfast choices (less fresh fruit to choose from, no waffles, no orange juice).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com