Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was very good! Kind clean lovely sweety cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
It is a nice hotel, suitable price and good facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poland, ME

Hostel in downtown Chicago

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Convenient in the center of the city. Train was outside our window and ran all night. But I'm a heavy sleeper. Breakfast was good. Overall, for the money, a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great for solo travellers

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and wifi. Nice clean facility
Cons: Quality of swipe cards needs to be better. Sometimes took me 4 attempts to get into my room
Location: Close to Millennium Park and walking distance to Magnificent Mile. Hop on hop off trolley tour stop nearby
I was travelling by myself and met a lot more people there that were also solo. The activities put on by the hostel such as walking tours and hot dog nights brought people together. The hostel was of good quality and the lounge and kitchen area is great. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed. The staffs are nice and helpful. The room was clean. The hostel is close to main tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very Comforting place

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I'm from Chicago and I needed a place to stay for the weekend. This place is amazing, the atmosphere is very relaxing. The amenity floor is awesome, with a huge tv, pool tables, and free WiFi. The rooms are well kept and very relaxing to sleep in, even with a few people you don't know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kenny Kimfrom IN

Good stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convinient, kind staff, and located near the cta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worth it!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
the place was safe, clean, and exceeded my expectations of a hostel. definitely worth the $
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jiajie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Apart from great location, this hostel doesn't fulfill basic needs of privacy. Staff aren't friendly at all. Neutral may be. It was cold in the room and u have no control over it. Lockers are horribly small and doesn't allow you to hang clothes.