Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Contemporary and comfortable stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Decor, sleeping comfort and service all were great. We just had a few technical problems with the TV and the bathtub faucets. Hotel is situated within a business district and is surrounded by high traffic; but is within a complex offering other restaurant choices and services.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

not so dog friendly, disappointing experience

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Customer service. I posted a review with the Hotel Arista 3 days ago & did not get a response.
Checked in with our French bulldog Sophia and paid the price quoted on Expedia. I even mentioned in the reservation that we were traveling with our pup. Bellman Eric (wonderful BTW) escorted us to our room, got ice and was tipped very well. Unpacked & were getting ready to head out to a work function when the phone rang. Front desk informing us that we had to move to a different floor because we had a pet, that there would be an additional $50 charge & would have to sign a waiver. I asked why no one mentioned this when we checked in & the front desk told me they didn't know we had a dog with us, no apologies & she spoke like it was our fault. Eric returned to move us to another room 20 minutes later. The "compliementary" shuttle was not available either way to our destination which was less than 2 miles away so we took a taxi. The bellman & valet staff were awesome, food & beverage service was very good as well. Not sure what happened with the people who are supposed to make you feel welcome. We don't mind paying $250 a night for a room but expect a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

1 night

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
My husband and I stayed for only a night and thought it was really great. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. Upscale, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The experience was great the staff was very friendly and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Loved everything about the hotel except the bed which was much firmer than I enjoy. Highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wheaton, IL

Rude staffs are huge turn offs

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Its modern look
Cons: So many things can be improved starting with 1. their customer service, 2. up keeping of surrounding grounds, 3. better ammenities such as a pool.
Location: There are literally no establishments around, not even any other restaurants aside from the super expensive restaurant they have on site.
This is our second time staying at this hotel and again it was a big failure mainly because of the staffs that work there. Surprisingly though we have indicated in the reservation notes that we were celebrating our 5th Year Anniversary, no one cared to even greet us about this or even ask if we need assistance. The manager has still yet to call me back and we have already checked out two days ago. This was such a waste of our time and though the hotel has a modern upscale appeal, the negative attitude of the staffs will push you away from staying here. Also, if you're looking for any recreations don’t expect a pool because they just don't have it. And if you wish to have a view, then don't be surprised that you'll be looking at empty lots on one side and a parking lot on the other side. Their restaurant despite being expensive, the quality of food is mediocre and the portion size is too tiny. You're better off ordering a pizza elsewhere that is if there are any other restaurants around which there are none (a complete monopoly). Again don't let the pictures fool you because the staffs and the surrounding viccinity will make you ask for a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Excellent service

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Had a great stay and would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,il

it was like a wonderful dream .

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING,,
Cons: Theirs nothing that needed improved, My BestHotel stay ever, and I do mean EVER.
Location: The 2 restaurants on the property are wonderful 5 star quality and the free shuttle service made everything close, The shuttle driver is very friendly
Oh My Lord it was Like living in a dream that you didn't want to wake up from, My wife and I was treated like royalty from the first time valet greater us, I was so impressed that I decided to upgrade to their best room, The stall was amazing and very curteous , The front desk clerk was full of welcoming smiles and very informative, It most definitely is a 5 star Hotel, I have been to many So called upscale Hotels in the Chicago downtown area and I must say, The Hotel Aristarchus put them to shame. My wife was smiling the total time we were there, I plan to book another stay their for the whole weekend romantic getaway. All I can say is WOW. I highly recommend This Luxury Hotel to all my friends and family. Keep up the Brilliant job. Sincerely Calvin Morris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. But Pricey

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Luxury, Courteous Staff and Gym
Cons: Restaurant prices could be more reasonable
Location: IL 59 is full of eateries. Fox valley mall and Premium outlet malls are close by.
It is always a pleasure to stay at Arista because of the following reasons: -Clean and luxurious rooms -Great bathroom with wonderful soaking tub -Close to all the major malls and restaurants -Great Gym facility - it isn't your average hotel gym (which is 2 treadmills and a handful of weights) - it is a properly equipped gym The only downside I see is the price. It is expensive to stay and eat at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel Arista was very nice. It's in a great location..not too far from shopping areas and also the train station. We got there early in the morning and were able to check in at 10 AM which was really really nice! That hardly ever happens at any other hotels I have been to. The price was okay but I felt for the amount paid there should have at least been a complementary breakfast. I'll definitely be back!