Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent location for museums and Michigan Ave

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, location, recently renovated rooms
Cons: Lack of mini-fridge in room
My wife and I selected this hotel due to its proximity to museums and Lakefront Trail. It's a short walk to the Art Museum, Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, Buckingham Fountain, and Millennium Park. It's a bit of a longer walk to Lincoln Park on the Lakefront Trail. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the hotel staff and the condition of our room. The front desk staff made several excellent recommendations for restaurants and other sightseeing activities during our stay. The hotel is very easy to find. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel. The location is very convenient for most places you want to see while in Chicago. The staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful. The cafe Meli next door provided good breakfast etc. The bed was very comfortable and room was spacious with good shower facilities although no bath if you prefer that. The air con was if anything too effective and often had to turn it off when in the room as was too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very good hotel. Clean, great staff, nice location, fair pricing. No complaints at all. I would use it again when I go back to Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

A girls trip. First time it Chicago!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location! Bathrooms great size esp for 3 females traveling together!
Cons: Housekeeping. Bathrooms had dust in corners & back of vanity. Someone else's sock & Kleenex were under one of the beds!
Location: If you are not afraid to walk all forms of transportation & attractions are close.
Hotel staff very helpful. Esp "Showtime" . Hotel in great location. Within walking distance of attractions & close to subway stops .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAFF

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great staff well organized great location as well the only thing I didn't like is that there was no restaurant but there are a tonn in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom was a bit dark.
Location: We did a lot of walking all over and didn't find it too long to get down to Grant Park, Navy Pier and other sights we saw.
We found the location perfect for walking, trains and shopping. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in answering any questions for directions etc. and super friendly. Our room was very comfortable, very clean and the restaurant attached was convenient. We would definitely return to Hotel Blake on any future trips to Chicago and will recommend the hotel to anyone. Thank you for helping make our first trip to Chicago a very memorable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great hotel , staff, amenities and location, nearer enough to everything but also far enough away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Upscale Chicago Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Wonderful room, extremely helpful staff, great restaurant - highly recommend the chocolate & strawberry breakfast crepes.
Location: Great location, near the hop off and on city tour bus.
Wonderful hotel, good location, terrific staff, great restaurant. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Mike Ditterline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and for the wonderful compliments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great experience at the hotel Blake , great staff and close to any and all points of interests downtown Chicago
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Mike Ditterline, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments! I am thrilled you enjoyed our Printer's Row location. Please come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines,IA

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, Large rooms and terrific location
Cons: nothing
Close to the EL and the subway, The Hotel Blake surpassed all expectations. The adjoining restaurant was excellent also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Mike Ditterline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am glad you enjoyed the location and our famous Meli Cafe!