Ratings based on 2,717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville, MI

Close to town, friendly valet, no pool,

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Didn't like how expensive it was and didn't include a pool or free breakfast. Room was small. The showers were amazing though. Probably would stay again because of location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Cori, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry you weren’t a fan of our price quality, and we apologize if the size of your room didn’t meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We’ll take your suggestions about providing extra amenities and complimentary breakfast under careful consideration, as we continue to improve. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our refreshing showers and reliable valet service. It seems like our fantastic location was a big hit! We hope it brings you back to us again soon. We promise to make your next visit more rewarding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

A day and night in Chicago

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious with two bathrooms and two tvs. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The locks on the bathrooms did not work. Have a two year old who loves to open doors.
Location: Park and Navy Pier close by. Also had breakfeast at eggcentric which was only a few blocks away.
Great Hotel. Called to get two standard beds and was upgraded to a suite. Beautiful room right in the heart of downtown chicago. Everything was in walking distance. Booked through expedia and I was very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Allon, We’re thrilled to hear how pleased you are with your recent stay. We love being able to accommodate our valued guests, and when possible, surprise them with wonderful upgrades. We’re happy you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, thoughtfully designed rooms, and fabulous location, in the heart of the city. On your next visit to Chicago, we would love to see you again. We look forward to continuing to impress!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay on our college tour.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nicely situated just off the Chicago river in Downtown close to many attractions and good restaurants. The Hotel was an exceptional value for the discounted rate we received, with a very well appointed room, and most comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend this to friends and would try to stay here on our next visit to Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the terrific review. We’re glad you chose to stay at Hotel Chicago. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed our fabulous location, wonderful value, thoughtfully designed rooms, and comfortable beds. Your recommendation is the best compliment! We would love to see you again; we look forward to making your next stay even better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location, rooms a bit dated

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, right in the heart of everything. Staff is approachable and accomodating.
The location is great, but the rooms were quite dated. Our thermostat could only be set for freezing 62 degrees or turned off. The toilet flushed with such force, water spewed everywhere when flushed. The lamp above my head was dandling by a thread. The issues were resolved the day, but no compensation was offered (or asked for). I am not a complainer by nature, but it seemed like a chain like the Marriot could have offered something. $18/day for Wifi is a bit much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Bigfatcat, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our outstanding location, but we’re sorry to hear our rooms failed to impress you. We genuinely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to a faulty thermostat, over pressured toilet, and improperly secured lamp in your room. We are happy our dedicated team was able to remedy your concerns, but we regret not making you feel more compensated. We are also sorry our Wi-Fi policies displeased you. Your comments are valued; we will take them under careful consideration as we look forward to exciting improvements. We hope you return to Hotel Chicago to enjoy them. We would love the opportunity to win you over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great location, fabulous (and large) room. Very helpful staff. Great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, We love knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at Hotel Chicago! We’re glad our helpful team, fantastic location, and beautiful, spacious rooms impressed you. The next time you’re in the area, please come back for another memorable stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thorn

Plush hotel, pay through the nose for facilities

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: In the heart of Chicago
Cons: Staff were very helpful, but the facilities were rubbish.
Location: Walk out of the door and encounter, great bars, clubs, restaurants and river walks.
Nice decor, however I have stayed in motels at 40 bucks a night where the rooms were just as comfortable, the Wi Fi and pool is free and I get a free breakfast. For a hotel as expensive as this to not even give you Wi Fi or breakfast? Come on! Even the plushest hotels in England supply breakfast, the pool and Wi Fi all in. Not going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Vic, We’re very sorry you weren’t impressed with your recent stay. We’re happy you enjoyed our stylish décor, but we apologize our range of complimentary services and amenities didn’t meet your expectations. We appreciate all your feedback and will take your comments into careful consideration. Your satisfaction is our top priority; we strive to offer all our guests a wonderful experience. We hope you reconsider your position and give us another chance to prove our worth. We would love to win you over!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Good location.... And that's about it...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The trip started off to a poor start when I learned the hotel could not honor the expedia reservation for a deluxe room with two double beds(I made this over a month in advance). So they offered to comp my first night then move us into a different room. The beds and sheets were comfortable but there was no fan in the bathroom. The decor was an odd mix of chic and budget. There's a bar in the lobby area called crimson which is yet another poorly done mismatched area. I heard that the hotel was recently updated but it feels like they skimped quite a bit. Otherwise the doormen were very helpful and should have been for 69/night fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Stina, We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas we may need to improve. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to a reservation error. We’re happy we were able to offer you some form of compensation, but we are sorry to hear our décor and lounge failed to impress you. We appreciate your suggestion for a bathroom fan and will take it into careful consideration, as we look forward to upcoming improvements. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and the service provided by our dedicated bell staff. The next time you’re planning a trip to Chicago, we hope you consider another stay with us. We would love the chance to prove our worth and win you over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Our room was very large, we were pleasantly surprised. Bathrooms are slightly outdated but the size and cleanliness make up for it. Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel is centrally located. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great, 5-star review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly service team, and fantastic location, in the heart of Chicago. We are sorry to hear certain aspects of our bathrooms failed to impress you, but we’re happy you found them roomy and clean. We’re delighted you had such a wonderful stay. Please come see us again; we look forward to making your next visit even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location, great hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff, as well as nice room.
Cons: Adding vending machines and/or small store area in lobby.
Great location for touristy things. Everything you need is in walking distance (food, stores, etc.). Also, very nice hotel with very friendly staff. I wish there were vending machines or a small store in the lobby for quick, small items on the go, but there are 711s right near the hotel for that as well. All in all, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Robb, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and share some helpful suggestions. We’re happy you enjoyed our convenient location and some of the exciting attractions nearby. We’re glad you were pleased with our friendly team and beautiful hotel. We appreciate all your feedback and will take your vending machine and store suggestions under careful consideration. We believe there’s always room for improvement, and we strive to offer our guests the best experience possible! We’re glad you found what you were looking for at the nearby 7-11, in the meantime. We hope your great visit will bring you back to us soon. We’d love to make your next one even better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, IL

Good Location, Dimly lit.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Location and Location
Cons: Views to south are blocked, worn decor.
Location: Eataly, State Street, Millennium Park, Michigan Avenue and plenty of great restaurants withing walking distance.
Great location, walk to everything. Room comfortable but showing wear. Hall and lobby not very inviting, poorly lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Angelo, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re happy you found our location very convenient and our rooms comfortable. We are sorry certain aspects of the accommodations failed to impress you. We apologize that you didn’t feel our lighting was particularly welcoming. We appreciate the feedback and will take it into careful consideration, as we look forward to some exciting improvements. We hope you return to Hotel Chicago; we would love the opportunity to win you over!