Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KANSAS CITY

HOTEL FELIX

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: I LOVE THE STAFF, THE LOCATION. THE BAR. HA
Location: , RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING, WALKED TO TOUR BUSES. THE HOTEL WAS CONVENIENT TO WEBER GRILL, THE RL RESTAURANT, CHICAGO PIZZA HARD ROCK CAFE ETC
WE SPENT FIVE DAYS IN CHICAGO AT THE HOTEL FELIX. I REALLY LOVE THE HOTEL AND STAFF. IF I COULD CHANGE ANYTHING I WOULD ADD A REFRIGERATER TO THE ROOM. IT IS A BOUTIQUE HOTEL . IT IS SMALL BUT GOOD THINGS COME IN SMALL PACKAGES. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN WE VISIT. IT WAS CONVENIENT, WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO A LOT OF PLACES WE WENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
it was awesome for the short time we where there. Room very clean, bed amazingly comfortable, bathroom awesome. Kind of small rooms but we were very satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

No need for a Taxi- Walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean, friendly, professional staff and very close walking distance to restaurants and the train.
Cons: Keep doing what you're doing ~ I, as a guest felt very welcome upon my very early arrival.
Location: It's very close (walking distance) to 7-11, whole foods, church, restaurants, bars and the train. Loved the location!
Hotel Felix was very accomodating, friendly and very helpful with directions. They definitely made our stay, a comfortable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean, large enough room with a good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity and cleanliness
Cons: Street noise
Location: Location was close to transit and some activities. Michigan Ave was only three blocks away. We walked to the Lookingglass Theater to see a play.
We enjoyed our three nights at Hotel Felix. The room and bathroom were big enough for us and the bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillow types. We were on the 10th floor and could still hear the street below, but not enough to keep us from sleeping. Only a short walk to two different transit lines and two north-south bus routes made it easy to get around. The French restaurant on the street next door offered good, reasonably priced breakfasts. A satisfying place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay! With a fairly small room

Posted Sep 14, 2014
When checking in the hotel staff was super friendly. Asked if we had been to Chicago before (we had not - we are from Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada). He told us to settle in the room & then to come back & he would share info with us about places to eat & see. Room was clean but fairly small compared to what we are used to but we were only in it to sleep pretty much anyways. After an afternoon of shopping we had a can drop us off at the hotel. The bell hop guy greeted us. As we were walking through the lobby I realized I forgot my bags in the cab. I ran back out - asked the hotel staff if he had seen the cab that we got out of because I forgot my shopping bags. Without hesitation he bolted down the street whistling & waving his hand. He caught up to the cab & got my things back!!!! So thankful! All staff we encountered were friendly & helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Hi Alesha - We would like to express our appreciation for sharing with us and others your thoughts on your recent stay. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we find most guests appreciate our urban location, which is just steps away from Chicago’s landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, museums, shopping and more. We are happy to hear that our hardworking staff was able to assist you with your shopping bags forgotten in the taxi. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Chicago. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nice decor upscale and modern
Cons: Size of room was only drawback but not too small to be uncomfortable.
Very good value, room though smaller was upscale and very sufficient for my needs. Small closet and desk but not too small if you don't have a lot of luggage. Staff was friendly, checked luggage for us after check out. In good location for access to N Michigan Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Hi Gary - Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we find most guests appreciate our urban location, which is just steps away from Chicago’s landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, museums, shopping and more. We are happy to hear that our helpful staff was able to assist you with checked luggage. Thank you for choosing Hotel Felix Chicago. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Small rooms and limited amenities

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I book a room recently for a business trip to Chicago. I was told this was a spacious boutique hotel, centrally located to downtown Chicago. Other than the location being convenient, it was hardly spacious and clean. I had spiders and crickets in my room, stains on the sheets and wall, a broken TV and the room was the size of a closet. The bathroom door could not open all the way it was so small and I could not walk between the bed and the wall without shimmying or sidestepping. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Convenient location, clean and simple. The staff was very helpful, but not overbearing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Hi - Thank you for choosing us for you recent trip to Chicago. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are happy that our helpful staff was able to assist you, and that you enjoyed our urban location and in-room amenities. Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Great location, great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The service, the room and atomosphere
Location: Nearby, lots of stores for shopping, eating and a straight walk down Huron to Michigan Ave and then to Navy Pier.
Stayed for two nights at Hotel Felix. We arrived at 10am in the morning due to a appointment in town. They gave us rooms that were ready instead of just putting our luggage into storage until check-in at 3pm! The location is perfect, within walking distance to everything. No problem storing our bikes there when not riding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Hi Kathe - Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your kind remarks and are happy to hear that our hardworking staff was able to accommodate early check-in and bike storage. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our urban location, and we hope to see you again very soon. Have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, NE

Disappointing time in Chicago

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: The public should be informed that this is a botique hotel and very, very, very small rooms.
Location: A taxi was needed for everything we did.
I thought this hotel was on Michigan Ave. It was 6 blocks away (city blocks). The room was tiny and we were told there was a bathtub-was no bathtub. I went to check in and requesting we be moved to a room with a tub. We were promised this but when we did move us the next day the room was even smaller and still no tub. The first room we had the phone did not work. We tried to order room service that evening and I had to go clear down to the front desk and let them know the phone did not work. They said they would have a service man come but it was ten o'clock at night and my husband was sleeping. I went to the restaurant and ordered and requested they bring it to the room. The food was raw and not edible. The next day I told the front desk we could not eat the food and requested an adjustment. They said they could not do this because we did not call when we got the food. I said- we could not call because the phone was not working. They then just adjusted half the amount.- I then went back to the desk and explained the circumstances and because we had no edible food I felt that the entire amount should be refunded. They finally did that but the entire experience was not what we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by George Jordan, Hotel Management
Hi Susan - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we find most guests appreciate our urban location, which is just steps away from Chicago’s landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, museums, shopping and more. While we do our best to offer other rooms or upgrade, it isn’t always possible based on availability and our capacity. We do not own or manage Troquet, the restaurant adjacent to us, but we do appreciate your sentiments. Thank you for sharing them. If you were ordering room service, we are happy to hear that our front desk staff was able to adjust your bill entirely for your dissatisfaction with your order. We appreciate your candid feedback about some items not being to standards in the room, such as the phone. We will certainly ensure these types for things are checked daily so as not to occur again. Thank you again for your feedback. Safe travels.