Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Chicago

Beautiful hotel exterior welcomes you

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Did not have time to use any of the amenities, pool, exercise room, etc. Room was very neat and clean. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Mich, Hotel Management
Delighted that you found our staff extremely friendly and helpful, Thank you for letting others know that you would stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: there was a Denny's near By for Breakfast
I loved our room the bed was so comfortable, and the decor i loved the Orange look, very clean!! and the Front Dest recpt was so nice had helpful....thank you Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Mich, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and the decor. I will pass along your comments to my Front Desk recpt for being so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Rochelle, IL

Great experience

Posted May 27, 2014
My boyfriend n I took my 3 kids on a little vacation shopping one day and Great America the next. This hotel was perfectly located for both. The pool was a nice size and clean. The lobby is up to date with bright colors; and the plant prints on the walls gave it a more interesting atmosphere. We were thankful for the laptops available in the lobby. The beds were comfortable with tons of blankets and pillows. And best of all it was affordable! The only thing we would like to have had was a free breakfast bar in the morning. Overall wonderful hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond from Boulder

Decent Hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean rooms. Nothing much other than that. About 40 minutes drive to downtown Chicago. Service was decent, although i requested a room with a sofa bed, when I checked in they put me in the wrong room but they later corrected it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kgs from dallas,tx

stay there often

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
have stayed at Indigo several times over the last couple of years. bottomline...good value, reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam Rasmussen from Ceresco, NE

Needed to be near Lake Forest College

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very plesantly pleased with the room, plenty of room and beds were very comfortable. 10 minutes from Lake Forest College. Shopping and resturants next door and across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammie from Florida

We were here for a karate tournament

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were fantastic and very friendly. Will stay there again. Only thing that would be better is if you could get coffee in the morning before 7am. The coffee in the room is just not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place, much smaller than I thought it would be. I would rather a Holiday Express or something other than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quiet. Good price outside Chicago.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel was quiet, in a nice neighborhood. Good price. Great rooms.