Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: there was a Denny's near By for Breakfast
I loved our room the bed was so comfortable, and the decor i loved the Orange look, very clean!! and the Front Dest recpt was so nice had helpful....thank you Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Mich, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and the decor. I will pass along your comments to my Front Desk recpt for being so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Rochelle, IL

Great experience

Posted May 27, 2014
My boyfriend n I took my 3 kids on a little vacation shopping one day and Great America the next. This hotel was perfectly located for both. The pool was a nice size and clean. The lobby is up to date with bright colors; and the plant prints on the walls gave it a more interesting atmosphere. We were thankful for the laptops available in the lobby. The beds were comfortable with tons of blankets and pillows. And best of all it was affordable! The only thing we would like to have had was a free breakfast bar in the morning. Overall wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quiet. Good price outside Chicago.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel was quiet, in a nice neighborhood. Good price. Great rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from Orland Park

Snowed in

Posted Mar 3, 2014
With a late season snow of approx. 5 inches, we grabbed a quick dinner and retreated back to Hotel Indigo. There are a ton of chain restaurants within 2 miles. If you go up to Libertyville, you will catch some local flavor too. Great location for food and shopping as Westfield Mall is about 1 mile away. We had a few drinks at the bar, watched TV, and chatted. The bartender was great -- funny and personable. The Hotel and bar felt like something you would find in Chicago for twice the price. Great atmosphere and staff. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

One night stay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Clean but odd. Shower curtain and shower door. No soap holder in shower you have to hold it while you shower. Nice bar area
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Need new windows and insulation

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the dead of winter, had to line windows with towels to stay warm and would not consider showering in that freezing cold bathroom. Needs air sealing, new windows and insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Volo, IL

Perfect 1 Night Getaway!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just needed a night away from it all and Hotel Indigo was jsut the place. The rooms were very nice and clean. This was the first itme my wife and I stayed in a modern hotel. The only strange thing was the bathroom sink. Maybe it was a little too modern for us. But I wouldn't complain at all! The staff was great and helpful. Would go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com