Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Easy to get to. Elevators were slow and small. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent roof top bar & restaurant. Bathroom doors a bit unusual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Exquisite environment

Posted Aug 16, 2014
If you are looking for a FUN, modern, peaceful place! Lincoln hotel is your best option! The decoration and style of the room and areas is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: close to Wrigley Field. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
Went to a Cubs game, and this hotel is close enough and a good enough neighborhood to walk to the game. Parking is a bit limited and not cheap, but it could be worse. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great Hotel near beach, zoo & Michigan ave

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Access to gym & pool
Wonderful Hotel close to beach, zoo & Michigan ave.. Excellent restaurant, coffee shop & rooftop bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to zoo

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevator signage
Location: Attended a wedding at Café Brauer.
Staff wonderful. Rooms acceptable, but small. Elevators are extremely slow. There are several elevators... but not all go to all floors(there should be clear signage on the elevators,) also elevator floor lights not working (couldn't tell if the elevator was going up or down, or what floor it was stopped on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great boutique hotel on Lincoln Park

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Loved it. Right on Lincoln Park for early morning run or walk. Exquisite restaurant for dinner and a sweet coffee shop with a fab barista team off the lobby for hanging out. I didn't even make it up to the rooftop bar on my stay. Had to be great as there was a line out the hotel front door for the elevator up! There for two nights on business and will definitely return for fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel staff was very accommodating our room was not quite ready so provided a $50 credit to use in one of the three resturants . The roof top bar is outstanding .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Loved this hotel. Would stay there again in a heartbeat and would recommend to anyone that isn't wanting or needing to be in the heart of downtown. Went to the coffee shop every morning and had a great latte. The gentlemen I interacted with in the lobby were super friendly and seemed happy to take care of customers. If I had to have one complaint, it would be the water pressure in the shower isn't what I am used to. And by water pressure, I mean lack thereof. Other than that, this place is a steal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, Oh

Home away from home!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is the second time staying at Hotel Lincoln, it's nostalgic, fun, warm feeling the minute you walk through the door. This time I opened our room to balloons, champagne & small gift w card for my daughters 30th birthday!!! What a delightful start to our trip! I asked for a room on the lowest floor,& got my request! I love Hotel Lincoln & staff! M. Woj.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Loved the convenience of the great coffee shop in the lobby and the farmers market that was just steps away on Saturday morning!
Cons: I think you've done a great job preserving the old building's uniqueness. The AC unit could use some love, it was muggy in our room the entire stay.
My mom and I were traveling to Chicago for my bridal shower. We had relatives living in Lincoln park so when I found this hotel I thought it'd be a perfect location. It was right in the middle of where we were hoping to be. Loved our entire stay!