Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, small rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Customer service and staff's demeanor.
The staff is extremely rude and don't acknowledge you as you enter or exit the hotel, even though you walk right in front of them. The rooms are very small. I would not stay here again or recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
My only complaint is that they charge so much for computer use. As a frequent traveler I appreciate the ability to access a computer and printer without a fee. Monaco charged a minimum of 7.95 just to turn the computer in the business center on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Minneapolis

How can you not love a goldfish?

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, lobby, comfortable room, easy in-out with the car. Our kids loved the "secret room" inside the two windows -deep sills fit two kids and gear.
Cons: Open one Northside!
First trip to a big city for our kids, 9 & 11. They were thrilled to receive a goldfish the first night. The room was lovely, staff friendly and helpful. We used our car a lot during our stay, and it was so easy to valet park & pick-up. I didn't want to stay downtown, hubby did, this hotel made it a good decision. Also the kid- friendly menu in the restaurant allowed our kids to fill up happily while mom & dad waited for those coveted dinner reservations elsewhere (that's another story).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Staff could have been more responsive. Made several requests for supplies through housekeeping and they didn't deliver.
This is a great hotel in the heart of downtown. Nice happy hour in the lobby every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JohnnyUsedCars

Great Suite. Great Staff. Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My Wife, 5 year old, and Myself stayed in a Spa Suite. Plenty of space. Private bedroom. Large Deep 2 person Jacuzzi Tube. Window seating large enough to nap on. Great Doorman, freindly staff, nightly wine reception was a nice touch. Parking in that area is ridiculous. Not the Hotels fault but be prepared to spend 44 a night for selfpark and 58 for vallet Dont expect a pool. Workout room was a bit small. Pros heavily outweigh the cons. We will stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, in a great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Loved the staff, they went over and above to make us comfortable, loved the quirky furnishings, the hot starbucks coffee bar in the morning, and the 5pm happy hour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from wisconsin

Great hotel close to Chicago theater

Posted Mar 28, 2014
This was a great hotel with very friendly staff. Very pet friendly! The complimentary wine hour was great...really enjoyed this hotel. Parking was very expensive but that seems to be normal for Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from wisconsin

Great hotel close to Chicago theater

Posted Mar 28, 2014
This was a great hotel with very friendly staff. Very pet friendly! The complimentary wine hour was great...really enjoyed this hotel. Parking was very expensive but that seems to be normal for Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Toronto

Pretty nice

Posted Mar 24, 2014
decent location there is wine reception from 5:00-6:00pm. however, we didn't participate. we three girls stayed in one room. I enjoyed the high celling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Despite having a poor view (view of the back of a building-usually my luck with hotel views), the hotel room was very nice. The room was a little small, but the comfort of the bed mattress and sheets made up for it! The lobby was lovely, coffee was amazing, water with cucumber available at all times, wine in the evening. Great hotel, will definately consider them on future trips.