Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Unique and comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The rrom decor
Location: Near all the theaters. Near State Street Macy's. Next to Chicago River. Near House of Blues and Dick's Last Resort.
This was my first time staying at this property. I was pleasantly surprised. What great place. The room was very large, bes so comfortable and the window seats were just the coolest thing! The bathroom was enormous, and the water pressure was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the bar and restaurant. Food was excellent. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

St Patty's Day 2015

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We stayed in a king room with river views. It was amazing! We looked out of our window to see the river and the Trump tower. Our room was a good size and the staff were so helpful. We didn't want to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Parking Fees

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Lots of great downtown eateries and shops. Right around the corner from Chicago Theater and just a few miles from many museums and attractions.
Hotel was lovely and right in the middle of a lot of great stuff, however, I was not prepared for the ridiculous overnight parking fee for my two-night stay. I expected a charge, and even asked upon arrival how the parking worked, but staff alluded my questions and made it sound like the hotel would "take care of it" when I turned in my ticket. I was very upset that it cost $116 and wasn't warned on the website or by staff so I could have chosen to stay elsewhere or park elsewhere more affordable. Do not assume that people expect that type of charge. I was willing to overlook the price of the room each night and taxes with very few amenities for how lovely it was, but add the parking and I felt OVER charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable, decor was awesome and the room had a great view of the river. Would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neenah, WI

Nice hotel close to parking

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Near many things. Quiet for being in the middle of Chicago.
We stayed at this hotel to go to a concert at the Chicago theater. We were able to park in a parking garage about a block away. The Chicago theater was just over a block away which made it easy to walk to. There were good restaurant options close by as well. The hotel and room were very clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very large room. Excellent bed. All staff members were friendly, professional, and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oak, MI

Perfect location, great service

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Close to Chicago's most important attractions like the millennium park, museum of art, and Michigan Ave. Complimentary wine hour everyday, and compliantaty coffee and tea every morning. Elegant decor, and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it and stay in it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Central location. Boutique ambiance. Wine reception and hot chocolate in the afternoon.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a hot tub or pool but not really important.
Location: The cloud gate, the art institute, the magnificent mile, the ledge, all walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay. We were celebrating our anniversary and they sent complimentary sparkling wine, strawberries and bath salts to our room. We were upgraded to a view room. Very nice touch. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long Island. NY

Comfortable pretty hotel and feat service

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Left an important item in room and realized this only when I was at the airport. Called and for immediate response and assistance. Loved the ambience and service . Centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valen

Great hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel was very nice, room was very organized thank you,The only thing that I had a little issue with was at night the trucks in the back you could actually hear them