Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ramos

Perfect!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Location is great. Service is fantastic. The hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location proximity to Magnificent Mile and sights.
Cons: Add a hot tub, extend pool hours.
Cleaning of linens was done well. Items were not restocked on a consistent basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in perfect location

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Get rid of noisy fridge and make sure A/C unit is workin properly.
This hotel was fantastic as far as location goes. I had called and requested an inner courtyard room and when we checked in we were given a street facing room. Our first night was not great because of the street noise and the A/C unit which was not working right (room 6208-I would avoid this room) and made tons of noise, as well as the fridge which made much too much noise as well, we had to unplug it. We requested a non street facing room on the second night and the staff was very helpful and moved us right away to a room facing the inner courtyard. Our second and third night was SO much quieter thanks to that switch. We still had to turn off the awfully noisy fridge which was annoyingly loud. The big plus of this hotel is how close it is to all of the great spots in Chicago, so convenient and just steps away from Michigan Avenue, Gino's East, Trader Joe's, Eataly etc etc. I will definitely stay there again. Also, parking overnight is the cheapest I have found ($50/night)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if you need to be close to downtown

Posted May 23, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern room, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel in the Heart of Chicago

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice hotel in the middle of downtown Chicago. Close to big main hot spots in the city. Clean and elegant Room and the gym was cool but the swimming pool wasn't open during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Rooms were nice...it is close to Michigan Ave. however it is under construction so it can be a it noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing room

Posted May 6, 2015
Had an amazing time staying at Hotel Rush for a conference. The rooms were modern and very comfortable. It's location was a little far from the conference site but still close to great restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by JHassler, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Chicago! Sincerely, Jared Hassler Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Posted May 5, 2015
Très bien situé dans un très beau quartier, fraîchement rénové. Le ménage des chambres pourrait être un peu mieux mais demeure très bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by JHassler, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago! Sincerely, Jared Hassler Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarnia, ON

Close to the action of Chicago

Posted May 4, 2015
Great experience. Everything was pleasant and easygoing with the exception of the pool. The website claimed it would open on April 30th (our arrival date), however it wasn't opening until a month later. we could use the pool and fitness facilities at the nearby Mariott, however the desk did not inform us of this until our 3rd day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by JHassler, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am so sorry for the lack of communication during your stay. I hope that we will be able to serve you again when our renovation is complete. Sincerely, Jared Hassler Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: New, modern bathroom remodel
Hotel Rush is very convenient to downtown Chicago, including restaurants, stores, museums, and theaters.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by JHassler, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location so ideal for your trip. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Jared Hassler Front Office Manager