Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A bit odd...

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience. Pleasant common areas.
Cons: Feather pillows, or anything other than foam rubber. Also, attend to the room in the afternoon when I'm not there.
I was sent a code to work the locks, and so did not need to check in or out. Apart from seeing someone working in a laundry room off the kitchen, I never encountered another human being. I stayed three nights, and no one ever serviced my room. The bed wasn't made, etc. The used towels in the bathroom down the hall were dealt with, however. I hated the foam rubber pillows, and there was an odd plumbing sound that kicked in every night at about 2AM. There was no desk or table one could sit at to check email, etc. But it was a safe and secure place to sleep near my daughter's apartment, and it met my needs satisfactorily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

Nice B&B in Chicago

Posted May 19, 2015
My husband and I spent 1 night at the B&B for a concert at the Aragon Ballroom. It was a great location- quiet neighborhood within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping and the Aragon. We arrived about 30 minutes early but we're still able to get right into our room. Room was clean with modern amenities. The common areas and kitchen were also clean and well stocked. Unfortunately, the shower in our room was hard to regulate- either extremely hot or very little water pressure. My only other minor complaint would be that there is no way to adjust the temperature in your room, and it was warmer than we would have preferred. All in all, great stay! We will return and recommendation this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

5 stars - without hesitation

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
I liked this much better than any hotel I have been to: 1st very friendly and artsy interior. Great breakfast. Easy processing of everything. Peaceful, clean and safe neighborhood. Absolutely good!! Can only recommend it and will return if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ayodeji from California

Metal frames

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was generally ok. Nice place, lovely environment but I think the bed frames should be changed to wooden. The metals are not so comfortable or baby friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YOURI from sofia

will visit again

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Nice and suitable location (10 min to the center/downton by car, 35-40 by train). Easy to park. Great breakfast. Good internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Alexandria, VA

A gem in Andersonville

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay - the place was perfectly located for my needs, and a low-key atmosphere made it a relaxing escape. The décor was stylish, yet comfortable, and the front room was great for lounging. It was also nice to be able to come and go freely without having to "check in/out." Never did meet the elusive manager, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

B&B with privacy and style

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: We liked that is was smaller than going to a chain hotel. Owners seem to really take pride in providing a quality B&B
Cons: It may have just been us trying to figure out the TV, but the one in our room was only view-able in black and white.
Location: Near a university area so there were nice cafe's and independent restaurants. Close to the lake too.
We were pleased with the setting and area nearby. Quiet and comfortable, we felt our privacy was respected. Host was accessible when needed and helpful. We will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mendon, IL

Nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Check in was easy as pie, no contact with anyone needed.
Cons: The shower spray could be a little more firm.
Location: We really didn't do anything nearby, came to Chicago for shopping and museums, as stated above, a $20 cab ride will get you to the main attractions.
A $20 cab ride will get you to the Magnificent Mile. Room was clean and seemed to be recently updated. The kitchen was stocked for breakfast very nicely and had everything I needed to make my customary morning meal. Wifi was available, but we didn't use it because I didn't think to look for the password in the book on the table! My bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, comfy, clean.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
excellent hotel, i rated it with 4/5 instead of 5/5 because i stayed in room 2 and at night when i went to bed there was a humming noise underneath that stressed me out and made it hard for me to go to sleep. amazing perk of staying at this hotel: breakfast snacks available 24/7. will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast in the 'burbs

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Delightful little place! Very cozy, a bit unorthodox in the way it's run. Beautiful area and a beautiful Bed and Breakfast.