Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

B&B with privacy and style

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: We liked that is was smaller than going to a chain hotel. Owners seem to really take pride in providing a quality B&B
Cons: It may have just been us trying to figure out the TV, but the one in our room was only view-able in black and white.
Location: Near a university area so there were nice cafe's and independent restaurants. Close to the lake too.
We were pleased with the setting and area nearby. Quiet and comfortable, we felt our privacy was respected. Host was accessible when needed and helpful. We will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mendon, IL

Nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Check in was easy as pie, no contact with anyone needed.
Cons: The shower spray could be a little more firm.
Location: We really didn't do anything nearby, came to Chicago for shopping and museums, as stated above, a $20 cab ride will get you to the main attractions.
A $20 cab ride will get you to the Magnificent Mile. Room was clean and seemed to be recently updated. The kitchen was stocked for breakfast very nicely and had everything I needed to make my customary morning meal. Wifi was available, but we didn't use it because I didn't think to look for the password in the book on the table! My bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, comfy, clean.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
excellent hotel, i rated it with 4/5 instead of 5/5 because i stayed in room 2 and at night when i went to bed there was a humming noise underneath that stressed me out and made it hard for me to go to sleep. amazing perk of staying at this hotel: breakfast snacks available 24/7. will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast in the 'burbs

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Delightful little place! Very cozy, a bit unorthodox in the way it's run. Beautiful area and a beautiful Bed and Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

A. Mazing!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, nice, great location for bus/train system.
Cons: There was no indicator where the thermostat was in the binder they leave with faq and info. So maybe a little map of the room/top floor would help.
It was great. Very clean, good amount of space for me and my partner. The personal bathroom was huge and super clean, the naturally lighting in the shower form the window made it very relaxing. Being able to have snacks out was a plus since we weren't confined to a 7am-11am breakfast like most hotels. Definitely will use them again. Hopefully use the room that has a steam room in it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LKfrom Mpls

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really cute bed & breakfast. Stayed there for a business trip when all downtown hotels were booked. Super clean, updated rooms with a nice kitchen and a great courtyard. It is in a residential area so don't expect nightlife. There was one bar within walking distance but I had to take a quick 4 mile cab ride to find a decent restaurant for dinner. Because you are in a house, you can hear people walking around and making food in the kitchen. But it was also nice to walk outside my room and have a well stocked kitchen to grab a quick breakfast before my meetings. I will stay there again - close to downtown and in a nice safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience! Lovely place

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Had a great stay here. The place was clean and spacious. Plenty of common space and a great host.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loyola parentfrom Minnetonka, MN

pros & cons

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant departure from chain hotels, with a gorgeous deck and courtyard right outside our door and a sleek modestly stocked kitchen mere steps away from our room (no. 4). Bed was comfortable, robes were comfy, on street parking was free but full by evening, room was small, shower lacked water pressure and the toilet was in need of an overhaul. Continental breakfast was uninspired, service was engineered to avoid hospitality and the additional fee for a 3rd person in our room seemed steep for the value received. All in all not a bad experience but not likely a do-over either.