Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

B&B with privacy and style

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: We liked that is was smaller than going to a chain hotel. Owners seem to really take pride in providing a quality B&B
Cons: It may have just been us trying to figure out the TV, but the one in our room was only view-able in black and white.
Location: Near a university area so there were nice cafe's and independent restaurants. Close to the lake too.
We were pleased with the setting and area nearby. Quiet and comfortable, we felt our privacy was respected. Host was accessible when needed and helpful. We will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mendon, IL

Nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Check in was easy as pie, no contact with anyone needed.
Cons: The shower spray could be a little more firm.
Location: We really didn't do anything nearby, came to Chicago for shopping and museums, as stated above, a $20 cab ride will get you to the main attractions.
A $20 cab ride will get you to the Magnificent Mile. Room was clean and seemed to be recently updated. The kitchen was stocked for breakfast very nicely and had everything I needed to make my customary morning meal. Wifi was available, but we didn't use it because I didn't think to look for the password in the book on the table! My bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, comfy, clean.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
excellent hotel, i rated it with 4/5 instead of 5/5 because i stayed in room 2 and at night when i went to bed there was a humming noise underneath that stressed me out and made it hard for me to go to sleep. amazing perk of staying at this hotel: breakfast snacks available 24/7. will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast in the 'burbs

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Delightful little place! Very cozy, a bit unorthodox in the way it's run. Beautiful area and a beautiful Bed and Breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoriafrom Indiana

Not bad for what I needed.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a bit odd to stay in a B&B and never encounter the proprietor. I wasn't given the Wifi password, which was disappointing. If I stay there again I'd prefer not to have the room with the separate bathroom down the hall; felt a lot less private. The bathroom I had access to had some issues with the shower plumbing (hard to find the hot water, hard to get the water to turn off).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

A. Mazing!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, nice, great location for bus/train system.
Cons: There was no indicator where the thermostat was in the binder they leave with faq and info. So maybe a little map of the room/top floor would help.
It was great. Very clean, good amount of space for me and my partner. The personal bathroom was huge and super clean, the naturally lighting in the shower form the window made it very relaxing. Being able to have snacks out was a plus since we weren't confined to a 7am-11am breakfast like most hotels. Definitely will use them again. Hopefully use the room that has a steam room in it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best choice of hotel decision ive ever made in my whole entire life !! Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hannahfrom Aberdeen, Scotland

Perfect little getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little gem. My husband and i stayed for 2 nights. It was easy to park in the streets around the hotel and the location was quiet and peaceful. The provisions in the kitchen area were exceptional and the hotel was very clean. The only issue i had and my reason for 4/5 on service was that the wifi didnt work. As an international traveller i didn't have means to call the number for help and i never saw any staff to be able to ask for assistance on it. I would most definatwly visit this hotel again and highly reccomend it to anyone looking to stay in chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com