Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
overall we had a great stay and would recommend the Hyatt to our friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the lobby looks good
Cons: hotel managers and service
Location: not so much
We had a very bad experience. The hotel was very poorly managed. They charges customers on everything: the cost of a bottle water is $3 in the room, internet access becomes an luxury staff ( $20 for a day?), and the food in the hotel is very expensive. While they care so much about the little things, the service is horrible. The coffer maker in my room wasleaking on our first day, I went to the front desk two times in person beside phone calls to ask for a replacement, the staff told me several times that someone will come to my room to replace it within 15 min; until our departure three days after, the coffer maker reminded un-replaced. I mentioned to the front office at the time of my departure, they said they were sorry but never said why. This seems typical for this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ang

My stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We thought is was going to be with in walking distance to the train to go down town Chicago. Well it is but no sidewalks so you have to drive. There's not much around the hotel for eating and shopping..(there roomservice is expensive) I enjoyed my stay tho. They where supper nice to me and my kids (who are 2&4yr old) so they where not always quiet or in the best mood. They did help me with all questions I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerry from Birmingham, MI

Big Rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Room size.
Cons: Provide some rooms without a sitting and use the whole space as a bedroom.
Location: Located in Deerfield. Very convenient if visiting Lake County or Northern Cook County.
Extremely nice rooms. Similar to a Junior Suite. Has a sitting room area with a couch and the bedroom area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to expressway and airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room was ready for my check in. Great location near elevator on floor. Room was clean and bedding also clean. Room needs updating on upholstery fabrics, pillows and bolsters and carpet. Up grade on TV would also be nice. Lobby is too plain and not inviting. Never saw many in the lobby. Nice area to jog in the morning. Do feel safe in the hotel. Hotel should offer a free paper dropped at door in the morning. Front desks were well maintained and made check in and out easy and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable with a friendly staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Perfect getaway from my wife and impending divorce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Very nice hotel. The front desk clerk could have been friendlier, but otherwise, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great place to stay, clean and good services! It was close to our business and was conveniently located off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel staff were exceptionally courteous and the lobby was very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It had a decent number of amenities. It had a nice amount of space for small groups to get together in the lounge area or outside.
Cons: My wife would have liked a lap desk so that should could easily work in bed. My other complaint is that standard internet access is $10 / day.
My wife and I were surprised by how nice the hotel was for the price that we paid. It was a large room and didn't feel cramped for space.