Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The Hyatt Lisle is located conveniently right off the highway and is close to our destination, the Universal Technical Institute campus. The promotional price through Expedia led me to believe it would be a less-than-stellar hotel, but it was, surprisingly, quite nice. Not posh, by any means, but definitely NICE and well worth the less-than-$100 price. Suite-style room (living/work area separate from bedroom) with two double beds, sofa, desk, flat-screen TV, free wi-fi, and coffee maker (very important!). The rooms and bathroom were clean and the beds were comfortable, but a bit too soft for my back (not the hotel's fault). Decor was minimal, but at least was not gaudy. Didn't check out the pool or exercise room, so I can't speak to those amenities. Breakfast was available for purchase, but we didn't try it, and we did not eat in the restaurant on the premises, either. Overall, an enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, large lobby, plenty of parking, quick elevators, shuttle available
Cons: More information upon check-in, added mini fridges in rooms, fans in restrooms
Location: Downtown Naperville!!! If the shuttle does not go all the way into Naperville it should. There is so much to there!
I liked this hotel. The lobby is quite nice, if maybe a little bit dated. I didn't pick up any of the smokey smell other reviewers had mentioned. I did get a smell from the fountain that reminded me of an old fountain in the mall from my childhood. Neither good nor bad, just a scent. The elevators were pretty quick considering we were on the 12th floor. Our room overlooked the highway but we never had any issue with noise. The beds were comfortable, the water pressure was good, and there was plenty of room for the two of us to get ready in the morning. I like that shuttle service is offered, though we didn't end up taking advantage of it. There were a few weddings at the hotel that weekend, so I'm not sure how easy it would've been for us to book anyway. Few things I didn't like: I never understand when there aren't fans in the restroom. $2 for a bottle of soda is pretty high; the diet pepsi was sold out; and a coca cola brand option would be nice. A mini fridge in the rooms would be extremely helpful to guests. I knew beforehand that breakfast was not included, which is disappointing, but it would've been nice if the front desk staff informed you of where the breakfast buffet was during check-in. We didn't know hours or location, which we could have called down to find out, but normally upon check-in more info is given. We weren't told about food options, shuttle service, or even check-out time. Basically we were given our room keys and sent on our way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al.

Lisle, Il

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free breakfast. Personable employees.
Location: restaurants and shopping are not too far.
Staff were indifferent at best. I had to ask for replacement shampoo and coffee condiments. The toilet backed up. The hair dryer was the folding kind and would not stay open. One night the elevator was out and we had to walk 12 flights to our room. Unfortunately, it is the closest one in the vicinity to my son's apartment. So, I will continue to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent business hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Large room. Comfortable.
Cons: Smelly lobby. A bit of updating needed.
Location: Convenient to tollway and business corridor.
I was a little concerned about the hotel since the lobby smelled of stale smoke and the parking lot didn't seem too well lighted. The room, however, was very comfortable and very clean. I was pleased with the value of the hotel and the weird lobby didn't impact the comfort of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Old and run down- not up to Hyatt standards

Posted Aug 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Additional staff at check-in/registration.
Fine, except for an interminable wait at check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The outside of the hotel is misleading. From the outside, the hotel looks amazing! It looks brand new. From the inside (particularly the rooms, or at least the room we had) the hotel looks old, warn, under maintained and due for an significant update. The most noticeable part of the room was the bathroom. The toilet was wobbly, the sink looked very old. The shower head was so loose fitting that it leaked where it attached to the pipe and the head would only point straight down. The tv channel listing in the guest guide was completely inaccurate. On the other hand, the tv was nice. The beds were comfy though. The room layout was nice. The staff was very friendly. Perhaps the other rooms in the hotel are in better condition. For a short stay (one night) and a decent price, the experience was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Behind the times

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location
This is a clean, but aging hotel. The room was nice and comfortable, but I was a bit surprised that the were charging $9.99/day for internet access. This hotel location is close to many corporate headquarters and I expect that it is used often by business travelers. This type of "nickel and dime" charging I associate with hotels that are not aligned with their customers and/or failing, so they are looking for revenue in all the wrong places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Every thing was excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room service was slow but they made it complimentary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, GA 30241

Business Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room were large and comfortable.
Cons: Keeping the main areas cleaner, even when very busy. Replace worn carpet. Give guess that are there with a group a different location to set up.
Location: Location wasn't bad because we had our GPA and we did know a little about the area. There are thing within 5-10 miles but we didn't get to visit.
We stayed here July 23 - July 26, 2014. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. We had requested a refrigerator and the added a microwave also. The main areas could have been cleaner, but we think it was because of all of the young people that were staying there at the time. Also, there were no clean towels by the pools in the evening, but I did find some in the shower area, so I think maybe the person that was responsible, with that many guess there should have checked the area more often