Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great hotel value!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location, modern feeling, friendly staff, good water pressure (shower), great price.
Cons: Better bed pillows. They're too small and offer little support.
Location: All the shopping and dining you could possible dream of.
This hotel is ideally located at the junction of 90/290, and it's nestled in a (relatively) quiet nook across the street from IKEA. Tons of shopping and dining, and I'd highly recommend this hotel if you're attending a Convention. The bathrooms aren't quite as nice as a purpose-built Hyatt Place, but they're adequate (and the water pressure was outstanding in this hotel). The beds are comfortable, but like so many other hotels these days, the pillows are too small and provide almost zero support. I'm not sure who advised hotels to start buying those small bed pillows, but I'm sure (he) doesn't have them on (his) bed at home! The breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly and attentive. Again, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

An affordable alternative to staying downtown.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great location; accessible to many amenities. Modern facilities and a refreshing environment. The staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Not a good stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We love the Hyatt chain of hotels, but this one let us down. They advertise breakfast sandwiches on the expedia site and when we got to breakfast we were told they weren't serving them that day. Our room wasn't as comfortable as what we normally find at Hyatt and the check out clerk was rude. She told us that she doesn't like "expedia reservations ". The one thing we did enjoy about the hotel was the pool was heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a last minute trip

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We chose this hotel for a 1 night stay in Chicago. The staff was friendly and our room was nice. The bathroom was small and there was no microwave, But there was one off the lobby in the kitchen area. Breakfast was not fancy but nice,the staff was always cleaning and refilling the food. The pool and hot tub were nice, with staff refilling towels before we even had to ask. We would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The pool was nothing fancy but was clean and not crowded. Breakfast was above average. The hotel staff was excellent. They were always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel for families

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Our room was spacious. The hotel breakfast was excellent. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful - great customer service!
Cons: The pool was cold. There isn't a washer/dryer on site.
Location: The hotel is close to the Lego Discovery Center, IKEA, Woodfield Mall and Whole Foods, which is a great place to have lunch or dinner.
We stayed at Hyatt Place for four nights for spring break vacation with our kids. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to shops and restaurants, plus it's easy to get to the Blue Line to take downtown Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
There were four adults and four chikdren in our group with two rooms. The rooms were nice and suited what we needed them for. Pool was nice and kids really liked it. We asked for ajoining rooms and were told no problem but when we checked in they were all taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was good room was comfortable could use a microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Decent, great location for shopping and dining.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location perfect and was easy to get in and out. Staff very responsive and accommodating. No complaints and will stay again if can get the same price of $104 per night for king room which was almost a suite. The only reason for 4 stars is because there isn't a great bar really(extremely limited and we were warned by the staff,to avoid the cocktails since they are premixed), no soy milk/ almond etc or gluten free alternatives for breakfast. Also, while the sign pointed to vending on our 5th floor, there was just an ice machine there. These 3 quibbles are enough to take off a star but will not stop us staying there again at the price we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Weekend getaway to the Chicago car show.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: We could find good restaurants and shopping close by.
Cons: Many families with small children in the hotel and they were noisy. Perhaps putting couples on a floor without children would be better.
Location: IKEA within walking distance, Woodfield Mall close by and Streets of Woodfield is also close with a nice theatre.
Hotel was conveniently located, clean, with helpful and friendly staff.