Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Terrible customer service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Out of the four nights we stayed two of them our room was not clean. When we report this to the manager in turn he responded in a very rude way and suggested we arrange the cleaning with the roomkeepers ourselves. No apologies offered. Next day we talked to another manager and although we asked for a reduced rate to stay an additional night in compensation for the inconvenience of not having the room cleaned we only got a higher rate than what we paid originally and a free snack
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newton, KS

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The large rooms were great. Good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing-- everything was excellent.
Location: Close to Legoland, Woodfield Mall, and IKEA. The hotel shuttle and direct bus service to Wrigley Field made going to the Cubs game very easy.
Very nice, spacious rooms. We enjoyed the convenience of being so close to Legoland and great shopping. The hotel shuttle and direct bus service to Wrigley Field made going to a Cubs game very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I enjoyed my stay You discourage me from doing this survey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from arcola

Nice expirience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: Great location Lots to do lots of places to go shopping Great restaruants
Our stay is always really nice and comfortable breakfast is really good i like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice location to go to chicago easily. Beds are clean and wonderful breakfast. Staffs are very nice and kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

At least it was close to where we needed to go

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Close to where we were going in Shaumburg, pool area was nice
Cons: Room smell, cleaner bathroom
Location: Legoland Discovery Center, many food locations
We had just stayed two nights in the Hyatt Place in downtown Chicago, so I had similar hopes for a great experience at the same hotel chain in Shaumburg. Was not even close. The room smelled of wet carpet, the air conditioner didn't work very well. It was a bad experience. We arrived after a long day at the Shedd Aquarium downtown and just wanted to get some sleep. We asked for a few additional pillows for the room and you would have thought we had asked for 5 free nights! That might be tough we were told. Luckily after 15 minutes, the attendant came back with pillows. Breakfast the next morning was okay, but no notice was given that they were shutting down the breakfast a little early. I would definitely think twice about staying at this chain because of this experience. Such a large hotel chain should hold all of its facilities up to the standards expected at the newer hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Minnesota

Great location. Quiet yet central.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Close to connecting highways.
Cons: More quiet plumbing.
Location: Close to Woodfield Mall.
Great breakfast and relaxing place to eat it. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Illinois

Close to everything and great staff!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Honestly, overall it was very nice!
Cons: Place signage at the entrance that it is closed and direct guests where to go. Provide black tea option (Tazo Awake) - only had herbal and Earl Grey.
Location: White Chocolate Restaurant & Bar was fabulous! Woodfield mall very close and hotel provides free reliable shuttle service until 9 p.m.
The Front Desk staff, Cheryl, was terrific and highly professional! When we asked about nearby restaurants and specifically one that we were interested in visiting, she immediately produced a coupon for the meal - how awesome! The room was really nice and comfortable, very clean and had all the amenities. My one complaint is that they were doing some sort of construction on the front entrance with no signage explaining that it was closed and indicating where to enter. It was raining when we arrived to check in and finally figured out how to get in to the hotel on the THIRD try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Indiana

Nice hotel close to IKEA

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Good price. Good location. Indoor pool. Nice sized rooms. Free breakfast. Business center.
Cons: Rooms were a little warm, even when turning the thermostat on the AC unit down to 64. Probably because it was blocked by the bed.
Stayed this past weekend. Booked here because it was close to IKEA, had indoor pool, free breakfast, and enough places to sleep for everyone. Asked manager for any discount coupons for local restaurant and she found one for "White Chocolate", nice casual restaurant not far from the hotel.