Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Chicago visit with kids

Posted Oct 19, 2014
My son and I took 9&11 year old boys to Chicago for an adventure and to visit relatives. I like Hyatt Place Hotels and booked this for one night. They were so pleased with the set up for all four of us. It's a great concept...especially with all of us lugged in. Even the sofa bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Hyatt experience

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Staff could be friendlier and more polite. And more helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Had to stay 2 nights during a house move,

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Conveniently positioned just outside of Chicago in a nice suburb. We felt safe, comfortable, and well rested as we stayed at the Hyatt Place in Lombard. The access to food was great, and the free breakfast was a really nicely set up buffet! I would recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Best customer service ever

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Customer service, nice new facilities, good breakfast
Cons: It's a little short on parking spaces.
We checked in here in an unplanned stay after weather delays upon landing at O'Hare delayed our further travels in our rental car. We arrived in pouring rain and the person who checked us in not only gave us her own personal umbrella to use, but she also gave us some food for our kids, who were hungry after having been trapped in the airport for four hours. I have never experienced such caring customer service. I would rate it a 6 on the scale, if the system would let me. The hotel is nice and well-maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: friendly, helpful staff and great breakfast buffet
Location: we chose this location because it's close to our relatives
This was my second visit to the Hyatt Place in Lombard and it was just as great as the first time 5 years ago. I think the breakfast buffet even got better. I don't recall there being any hot food options when I stayed here last so that was a very welcome surprise. I recommend this hotel highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Repeat stays

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite
Cons: Use a less powerful cleaner in the room. Sometimes it is overwhelming.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants. Close to frys electronics.
I stay at this hotel every few months when in the Chicago area. Always clean and quite. Staff is always very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Convenient to restaurants and shopping malls.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Great place to stay. Hotel just walking distance to restaurants. Love the free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

the room facilities were almost perfect, clean

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, room facilities, location
Cons: Offering breakfast with reasonable price
Location: comes what you are expecting from the location, for us was the quietness important and still easy to access shops and restaurants
the most clean and comfortable hotel room I have ever seen, location great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G hill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Our stay at Hyatt Lombard

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping did a GREAT job. One of us is a horrible slob, yet every day we came back to find our room cleaned perfectly. The hotel is comfortable.
Cons: N/A
Location: This hotel is in the suburbs, but close enough to Chicago. You can go to a nearby train station and take the train into chicago.
We stayed 3 nights. Check in was fast and courteous. The staff was very helpful, with information about the hotel, and the area around it, as well as helping us figure out public transportation. The room was comfortable and big enough. Everything seemed fairly new. The breakfast each day was generous and tasty.