Ratings based on 3,922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
It had a good location; very close to many shopping areas and some sightseeing places. Getting food at the restaurants were great. If you want to get some food at the convenient store, it's better to go to close by Walgreens or CVS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from New York City

Convenient to shopping and public transportation.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: Food could be improved.
Found your staff to be above and beyond the average. They went out of their way to be helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Ohio

Great hotel close to downtown !

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great view of the city and close to entertainment and fine dining!
Up to date , well maintained hotel ! Had a great stay with no problems or complaints other than the temp in the room was a little on the warm side and even though we turned the thermostat down the temp never changed ! Extremely attentive staff that was there to make you happy and proved it! Would definately return to this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by melvin from chicago, IL

Hotel near downtown

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Great hotel
Cons: Customer service
Location: Didnt get the chance to go around. It was too cold for us to be outside.
Bathroom sink not working, the TV remote/channels not working and the employee in the valet garage very rude. No customer service at all. I came downstairs left my 10 year old son to heat up his chicken we bought from your restaurant and I told him I will be quick and I realized that I left my phone charger inside the car. So, I decide to got to the garage and ask the employee if they can get my phone charger. She asked if I have my blue ticket. I told I didn't have it with me but I gave her all my information. Since, she couldn't find it and gave me an attitude and turned a round and didn't entertain me at all. I went back upstairs upset and talked to the hotel manager and told him everything and came down with me. My point is I didn't have to come down twice just to get my phone charger. I left my son upstairs alone for over 15 mins and he was wondering why it so long. It was a bad customer service. I am ver much disappointed especially coming from all the way to Arizona. My son competed for Taekwando tournament in Chicago that's all the reason why we were in Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Springfield

Short and Sweet!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: You know what you're getting with the Hyatt brand; friendly & helpful staff; great accommodations; loved the bathroom & little extras.
Cons: free bottle of water per person
Location: Wacker Avenue, Chicago, IL
My mother, sister, and I arrived at the hotel at 1:45 a.m. on Sunday, March 2, 2014, and checked out of the hotel at 7:30 a.m. later that morning. After spending 21 hours on Amtrak (from Grand Forks, ND), the Hyatt Regency was a very welcomed site. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and the accommodations were amazing! We just didn't have much time to enjoy it, and are all look forward to revisiting the hotel under better circumstances!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great place, clean room, awesome bar. Never been to Chicago and it was so close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Regency

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Nice location, right on the river int he heart of the big city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Fort Worth, TX

right on the river and very close to my conference

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Nothing, everything was great.
Location: very near Navy Pier and Trump towers.
There are very few staff members in the lobby to help you since everything is computer automated. It was great. There is a great market in the lobby for all of your needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Hotel bar was fabulous and the marketplace staff excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful from outside and inside.. friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: as stated above... very pleased
Cons: not really
Location: perfect location - i cannot complain
Excellent experience, great support staff, convenient business center that accepts packages for guests before and during our stay, we are happy with the room, location, and quality of service. The market place has great snack items, fresh fruits and open all the hours, such a pleasant experience, the hotel is nice and overall, great for the money. This hotel exceeded my expectation with customer service staff support, and ample sitting area for relaxation or meetings.