Ratings based on 4,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great location over looking the river

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great place to stay if you can get a deal ! Wonderful location over looking the river . It is on the south side of the river -just walk across the bridge to Miracle Mile. Their bar is beautiful -it's a must go to place !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: The location is perfect. It is centrally located and an easy walking distance to the Loop, Millennium Park and the Gold Coast with great views of the
I was very pleasantly surprised by how the Hyatt has changed. Not that it was bad before, but it now has a very modern, energetic feel. And the staff was terrific! Everyone I went there was a person asking me if I needed any help. I also really liked the market. The food was very good and the staff was friendly and responsive. They had obviously been well trained. Laura and Zemeia were terrific! We checked baggage and the gentlemen working that function were fast and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Perfect location!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Perfect location for everything we wanted to do. Great views. Hotel was clean & everybody was helpful & friendly. I hope to visit Chicago again & will definitely stay at this hotel if I do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could be a cheaper price, the room did smell a little weird.
Location: Can see Michigan Ave. from our window!
Great Hotel Breakfast is a little expensive The concierge was very accommodating! Fitness facilities were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Liked the view from our room. Could see the lake, the river and the city.
Cons: The pillows were somewhat uncomfortable and the waitress that we had at the lobby restraunt was very slow.
Location: Lots of fun things to do. Walked to navy pier, the bean, art institute, Willis tower & millennium park. Walked to museum park but was a long walk.
This hotel is within walking distance to local attractions. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaness in the room and the bed, since this last was noisy.
Location: Walking distance to the Magnificent mile, to Millenium Park.
The Room was not verty clean, there were dust in some forniture. On the other hand, restaurtants are excellent and all the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Very well located. He staff was very kind And we had a Great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

convenient location in Chicago

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location and service
Cons: room cleaniliness
Location: visit museums, visit public art (Picasso's sculpture, Miro, Chagall's mural, DuBuffet's public art).
on Wacker Dr. this hotel is conviniently located in downtown Chicago. All my main destinations were walking distances, like visiting museums (Art Institute of Chicago and Museum of Modern Art), public art, and blues dives. Also, good location for CTA stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champaign

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had great breakfast it was a nice downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was a lightning quick business stay but no complaints.