Ratings based on 4,889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Always a wonderful place to stay in Chicago!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Service, food, nice room!
Cons: Better pillows!!!
Location: From this hotel, one can walk almost anywhere in the Loop, easy walks to Michigan Ave., State Street, Millennium Park/Grant Park and more.
We love this hotel and are repeat guests. The rooms are large and comfortable, the food is excellent, and the service is always terrific. From housekeeping to room service to getting us cabs, everyone was friendly and helpful. The food is great and we love the Big Bar. I only wish that the pillows were more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything was awesome about this hotel. It would be nice to have got a couple of complimentary bottles of mineral water. That would have been a nice touch. Also, they should probably keep shower gel as well as bar soap in the bathrooms. Otherwise this hotel was the best I had stayed in. Amazing views of downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Good Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The lobby and bar area were lovely. Check in was efficient. Our room was very nice. The Big Bar was a place young people gathered on Saturday night
Cons: Everything was great and ran smoothly.
Location: Within walking distance of the Art Institute, Eataly, great shopping.
Had a great experience and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

A very good time overall.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: A pleasing lobby to visit with family and friends. Very clean hotel and a friendly staff.
Cons: We received a discount for parking however, I felt that the regular price for parking was exorbitant to the point of being predatory.
Location: Easy walk to Michigan Street restaurants and shopping.
We were here for the AKA Karate tournament and found the hotel very accommodating and clean. It was very easy to move from the room to the convention center and back to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Downtown Chicago next to the river.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Clean comfortable room, with a great view of the river. Highly recommend. Although breakfast is crazy expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I have no complaints expect that valet parking was a tad over priced. $67/night for parking! However, the hotel amenities and location made up for it. I loved how there was 24hr conveince store in the lobby with great coffee, smoothies and healthy snacks. The gym has everything you need and it's also 24hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and very comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Wish there was refridgerstor space and a microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Never choose it again

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible
Really bad. Terrible travel experience. 1. The waiters in restaurant never greet. When I went there for breakfast, I told him, "orange juice, plz.". He said ok. But I waited for 30 minutes. The waiters there are like deaf persons. 2. Internet never works well. I paid, it was expensive. But it does not help. Cannot watch anything from web smoothly. 3. Always forgot to clean my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great Experience, very nice hotel!!! Excellent view!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

First time in Chicago

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice hotel with a pleasant staff. My room was small, just two queen beds a bathroom and tv. No microwave or space. Free breakfast is not offered but a bar, store, CVS and restaurant is right downstairs. Parking is $63 per day, not sure if that's expensive it average because its my first time in Chicago. Hotel is about 30 mins from O'Hare.