Ratings based on 5,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel. Very easy to walk mag mile!

Posted May 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Close to main areas of Chicago. We walked pretty much everywhere. Staff very nice. Concierge very helpful. Always had answers and able to book tours, etc. quickly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel next to the river

Posted May 27, 2015
Customer service was great, upgraded us to a fantastic river view room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Chicago

Posted May 27, 2015
Staff excellent. Room below standard. Hyatt Place better rooms. Good location. View from room great. Complaint is room looked cheap. Bathroom very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Do not overpay..

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: nice, clean bed and bathroom.
Cons: Adjusting the price based on the room's view and service.
Location: It is a great location because it is nearby the river, which I could not see from my room, Millenium park, and some shopping centers.
I have a family of 3 ppl. My wife, daughter and I lived in a Guest Room, 1 King Bed for 2 nights. First of all, the room was super clean, comfortable, and not noisy even though this floor was for families. Second, the view was not that great because we were looking at another building blocking the view. Since I reserved for a family with < 2-year-old daughter, I was expecting to have a crib and refrigerator in my room for the baby's needs ( milk..etc). However, I asked for them and that took 20 min for each. So, the total was approximately 40 min. After we came tired from a long trip, I put the milk inside the refrigerator and we slept. When we woke up, the refrigerator was not working well because we assumed it was not checked properly. YOU can imagine what happened!! The following day, I requested for a new, checked refrigerator. Also, there was no dining table. we were using the desk office for eating the breakfast, and my wife had no chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Excellent staff.

Posted May 26, 2015
Checking in was very easy and pleasant. Representative quickly took us from long line and assisted us at the VIP area. Also gave us complimentary upgrade to Jr suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great location!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Great location. Clean rooms. Concierge is awesome. The Big Bar is fun. Great staff. Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and location.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location, gym and its staff.
Location: riverboat tours
Staying in a hotel in a place close to the main attractions of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Massive hotel right on the Chicago river and close to everything. The room was up to date and nice. Absolutely no complaints here. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, MI

Nice upscale hotel close to everything

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanness.
Cons: A snack tray is sensor controlled to bill what you take to your room. With little kids, you may get a big bill if he touches the cookie unnecessarily.
Location: Center of everything in downtown Chicago.
The hotel has the perfect location for Chicago tourists. You can easily walk to Magnificent Mile, boat rides, Millennium Park, Art Institute of Chicago and Navy Pier. Absolutely worth the extra cost compared to staying in the suburbs and trying to get into and out of the city downtown every day. The lobby is recently renovated and has a grand appearance setting itself as an upscale establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

horrible 10 day stay

Posted May 26, 2015
TV reception was horrible. No HD TV. Couldn't watch the Blackhawks games on TV unless you went into the lobby and then there was no sound. The room smelled like bleach and mildew. Had to move to a new room. Liked the market but the attitudes were terrible. I would never stay here again.