Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chicago Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We stayed one night downtown for an event for our daughters sorority. It was a pleasant surprise to find that the hotel was connected to the McCormick Center and the Auto Show was going on. We extended our next day and spent a few hours their. They have a nice workout facility and lap pool. The room was cozy and clean. The traffic was really bad getting to the hotel but once there we did not need to go anywhere else. Leaving the hotel was alot easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

excellent hotel and location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: I didn't have a good experience with the transfer I arranged to get from the airport and would like for the Hotel to provide a better option.
Location: There are many quality restaurants near by: both FastFood and SitDown for reasonable money.
Hotel was PERFECT for attending the Auto Show. Didnt even need a coat to go to the Show. Good restaurant in the hotel and additional good variety of restaurants near by. Room was clean and staff couldn't be better. A nice additional feature was the work station that was set up to check-in and print out Boarding passes (without a fee) for my return flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Clean and comfortable but a little further from the city/CTA than desired... Although Chinatown is nearby which has great, authentic food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit area

Nicely integrated with McCormack Place.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Hyatt is much taller than surrounding buildings so it is easy to get oriented to surroundings by simply looking out the windows.
This Hyatt is truly the place to stay for events at McCormack Place. Not only are they attached so that venturing out in the cold winter weather is unnecessary, the organization of hotel self-parking makes for easy arrival and departure. The staff, our room, the restaurants, were invariably excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
My only complaint was that the room was too cold and I couldn't adjust the temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great experience love my room had no problems with the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah,Saudi Arabia

Excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2015
After all everythigs good. Hotel staff are very good The hotel so cleans and comfort And the facilities excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great staff, lovely!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Easy to find, loved everything except the rock hard bed, luckily it was new year's event and I was only in bed for maybe 4 hours. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel was everything I expected it to be. Perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evansville, in

Awesome!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel. The workout room is awesome as well as the pool. Great hotel