Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to airport .
Cons: Add a pool and have staff do there job from beginning to end.
Location: Location great but not enough to return. I stayed at the DoubleTree for five days better site.
Was looking to relax at the pool and there was no pool on site. For this reason I will not return on my next visit to Chicago . The bathroom was tight and small. The bellman was more concern with a tip and just dropped the bags in the room. Will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Easy access to O'Hare.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and well prepped with amenities. The location is handy to O'Hare and/or Interstates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I would recommend the Hyatt Regency without hesitation, we arrived late and was greeted with friendly, helpful staff. We had an early check that went and flawlessly as the check in. The Hotel shuttle driver was amazing he thanked each quest individually for staying with Hyatt. I will definitely book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had top floor with a view. Nice staff and workout center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff was wonderful, and very comfortable setting. It was a very airport friendly hotel, with a frequent free shuttle, and a starbucks that was open almost 24 hours. Excellent, and we will stay there again when we need to fly through Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great shuttle! Comfortable, clean, easy.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity, shuttle service, comfort, staff
Cons: Better directions to shuttle area
Location: Close to O'Hare
Traveling with three kids, arrived at O'Hare at 11:10 pm and had to catch an 8 am flight out the next morning. I did a ton of research, because every minute we spent waiting for the shuttle or riding on a shuttle was a minute less my six-year-old would sleep that night..this one came up the best in all reviews. We were very happy with every aspect. Didn't have breakfast or use other facilities, but the shuttle runs every 15 minutes or so (except for midnight to 4 am, when it's every 30 minutes) and it's a short drive to the hotel. Tip: sit in front of the shuttle, so you're in front go the line checking in. Another tip: get good directions to the shuttle area, because it's not really wee-marked. We went out door 1f, not door 1, and were lucky enough to be sent in the right direction by another shuttle driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good price for the value compared to others around

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff was friendly, the amenities were nice, the room was clean, the shuttle was convenient, and the prices were reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel for convention

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel was very accommodating to our convention of 8,000 attendees. Room was great. Convention rooms were good however a/c was set to very cold! Bring a sweater with you. Restaurant was adequate and slightly over priced. Very convenient to Stephens Center and O'Hare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Breakfast was too pricey for amount of food I got. Dinner just didn't have enough choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, Illinois

Oasis

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The Hyatt was a Blessing of comfort after a tumultuous day of Travel.