Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 28, 2015
This hotel is located very close to several shopping centers as well as great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Nice

Posted May 28, 2015
The only gripe I have is that there wasn't a mini fridge in the room. Out of the 4 times I have stayed there, only one of the rooms had that which was somewhat of an inconvenience. Other then that, the hotel was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mukwonago WI

Hotel close to shopping

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Update heating and cooling in the rooms, make sure children are not running up and down the hallways, better lighting and parking availability.
Location: Good places to go shopping and dining.
My Husband and I planned a Memorial Day Weekend trip to try to get in some relaxation and rest in. We also wanted to do some shopping. The Hotel staff was not very friendly. The front desk clerk was snippy when asked about receiving a receipt. The hotel was big, but noisy. A lot of children running around in the lobby, the hotel hall ways. The elevator floors were always wet from the children being in the swimming pool. Our room was okay. We had a king bed. The air conditioning did not work well. The room was very humid. No ventilation in the bathroom either. We had the air set to 65 degrees and it did not cool the room. When we asked the front desk about it, they told us"that is just how it is". The temperature outside was in the 70's. It seemed cooler outside than inside our room. We stayed at this hotel because of the name and prior visits to Hyatt Hotels in other cities. This one did not match the professional service of staff from the others or updates in the rooms. Unfortunately, if we visit Schaumburg again, we will not stay at this Hotel. Oh yeah, the parking bites big time too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Nice hotel!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, quiet, reasonable rates. Classy
Cons: The convienience store was way over priced. The check in staff could have been nicer.
Location: Resturants and shopping close to hotel
Our room was spacious and inviting, very up to date and modern. It was clean and ready for our stay. We were there for a weekend and they had a lot going on in the hotel for the whole weekend it was full of kids from a volley ball tournament as well as kids and parents on vacation. The whole time we were there we heard nothing unless they were passing our door. It was the quitest hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms very very roomy and very clean. I loved the walk in shower! This bathroom was one of the nicest and cleanest I have ever seen in any hotel !
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect!
Location: The location was great for anything you'd want to do. Across the street was Woodfield mall, one of the largest, next to Mall of America.
We stayed one night while traveling, and even though the hotel was totally booked we never encountered any problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful.we were told of the free hotel shuttle that would take us in a 3 mile radius of the hotel, which was very quick and easy to use. The location couldn't of been any better with Woodfield Mall across the street and dozens of places to eat in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hearing that you thought that the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago was just perfect has really made our day. It’s nice to know you found our staff to be so helpful and friendly and our complimentary shuttle service to be such a convenient amenity for your visit. We do hope you enjoyed your stay with us so much you’ll return for another in the near future, thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Trip

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were pleasant
Cons: Update throughout and make rooms larger
Location: not much to say
Hotel was not up to the level we expected from Hyatt. Rooms and décor are dated...shower vent looked like something you'd see in a Motel 6. Bathroom was tiny and door was in the way of shower/toilet. Nothing special in room that we'd expect from Hyatt, not even a fridge...just a small room with a bed and a tiny bathroom. Also, we were supposed to get a Hyatt hotel near the airport, but after we paid Expedia, we found out we were re-directed to this Hyatt which was a $50 cab ride each way to and from the airport, so that sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we are happy to hear that you found our staff here to be pleasant we would like to apologize should your encounter here have left you with anything less than that great experience we hope for all of our guests. It disheartening to learn of your anticipated plans falling through and we can understand how frustrating something like this can be. All reviews are appreciated as it helps us to better focus on areas of our hotel a guest may think needs to be further addressed therefore, your comments will be shared with our team thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Schaumburg

POOR

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleaning practice, amenities.
Location: Shopping by bus, they really don't have a free shuttle for you.
They lie about their amenities, rooms not completely cleaned and front desk service is poor. If you need the meeting rooms, the are dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While all reviews whether positive or otherwise are appreciated we are disheartened to learn that we may have fallen short of your expectations. Our staff here loves to go above and beyond for our guests and if for some reason you did not feel this way during your stay we apologize. All information on our hotel and its amenities is published for our guests to review. We do want to let you know that we do offer a free shuttle service within a three mile radius. The shuttle runs to the mall on Monday through Saturday every two hours beginning at 10:00 am to 8:00 pm with the final pickup from the mall at 9:00 pm. Sunday the shuttle runs 11:00 am to 5:00 pm with a final pickup at the mall at 6:00 pm. We hope this has cleared up any confusion, thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, very clean.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel was very nice and very clean. Our room was great. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows. My favorite pillow is firm and these were not, I used a bath towel for a pillow the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your reference to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago as a very nice and very clean hotel. We’re so glad you thought your accommodations were great but are sorry to hear that our pillows were not your favorite kind. We hope you still enjoyed a good night’s rest, thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gifford, Il

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Bed!! Pool, blow dryer, staff, shuttle service
Location: Medieval times, woodfield Mall, Lego Land
After reading some of the reviews I had seriously considered switching hotels. So glad we didn't! This hotel was perfect for our party of 7. The front desk staff was very friendly. Our room was clean & comfortable. The bed was awesome!! There were hardly any reviews about the pool, but it was nice as well. A little over chlorinated, but that's to be expected. It is a lap pool. 4ft depth throughout and very long. We stayed on a Friday night over spring break & there was still plenty of room for everyone to swim. This hotel is HUGE! Each floor is made up of 4 large squares that only meet in the center lobby. Our kids thought it was pretty cool. And I loved the blow dryer in our room :) take advantage of the shuttle service!! It's free & convenient. It took us to Medieval Times for dinner & came back for us when we called.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re so glad you decided to give us a try for yourself and that you ended up experiencing a great time had by all here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. Thank you for your compliments on our location to the many major attractions in the area and our convenient shuttle service as well as our clean and comfortable accommodations. Now that you’ve stayed with us we hope you will continue to return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom schaumburg il

Nice hotel . Reasonable

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I arrived at the hotel. At first I was confused because the front of the hotel was very bare and all the parking was oddly only in the rear. Front desk employee was normal, not overly welcoming. This was my 2nd time staying with Hyatt . It's becoming a yearly tradition. The room we stayed in had an odd view of nothing and the parking lot. Seemed clean but it was very dusty and cold no matter what we adjusted the thermostat to. Their was no garbage bags in any of the trash cans. Bathroom was very weird. It was a half glass shower with wood like tile that matched the bathroom floor. When you turned on the wAter it leaked around the small toilet in the already small bathroom. Also the knob on the shower was broken :/ other than it was ok at best .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are happy to hear that you found the cost of your stay with us to be reasonable and appreciate your reference to us as a nice hotel, we are a little disappointed to learn that we may have fallen short of your expectations in other areas. All feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team, thank you.