Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very nice and modern, even though the property was not new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
super small bathroom - you can hardly even get around the door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel and Conveniently Located

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The décor and the fact that it was 15 minutes from Ohare.
Location: The hotel is located next to a very nice mall and several restaurants are very close by.
The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished. Very nice décor in the lobby and rooms. Room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. Staff was very professional. The morning of my departure I called the front desk and asked that they call me cab to take to a nearby office building. When I arrived in the lobby the cab was there however, the hotel shuttle operator insisted on driving me to my destination. That was definitely a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nothing out of the ordinary though.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Title says it all. Nice hotel, nice area but nothing special about it. Funky parking set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: The only nit-pick - have to pay for Wi-Fi.
The entire experiences was first-rate. The only nit-pick I have is that the Wi-Fi wasn't free. The Wi-Fi at a Best Western is free. On the plus side - the parking was free, so maybe they balance out. It is a top-notch hotel and staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hearing a guest refer to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago as a top-notch hotel with a helpful and friendly staff is what we strive for everyday, thank you. We apologize that currently our Wi-Fi is not free but as you stated, our parking is and we hope that this will not discourage you from having another first-rate experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect location, comfy beds, wonderful service.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the location, and the comfortable room.
Cons: Can't think of any needed.
Location: If you like to shop, Woodfield Mall is within walking distance across the street. There are plenty of restaurants, and various cuisines, for foodies.
I absolutely love the Hyatt chain. I've always received excellent service, and that alone makes staying with them more than worthwhile. The location was right across the street from Woodfield Mall, not to mention various restaurants, activities and other shops. The bed, as usual was nice and comfy, and the room was rather large. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We are thrilled to hear that you love the Hyatt Hotels and would like to let you know that your loyalty is very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, but one MAJOR problem.....

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Absolutely EVERYONE I talked with said the same thing: it was FREEZING in the hallways. We literally had to put on a sweater to leave the room, get through the hall, get to the elevator, and then take the sweater off. Kinda bizarre, and everyone was doing it. Other than that, hotel and people were awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s wonderful to hear you refer to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago and our staff as awesome. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the temperature being too cold for your liking in the hallways and will share your review with our team, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perffect Place

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Price was really good and restaurants easy to walk to so no driving needed after day in City - wonderful. The receptionist was exceptional
Location: Restaurants within walking distance and proximity to Chicago
Would recommend to anyone and hope to visit again. Sorry it was only 3 nights!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Nothing pleases us more than knowing a guest had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago they're sorry it wasn't for a longer period of time. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff and our location and look forward to your return stay with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumberg, IL

Hyatt Regency

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The photos online when I booked were misleading. The outside of the hotel was old and looked more like an industrial building than a hotel. It was short so I knew we wouldn't have a view. Our windows were very dirty and the bathroom was tiny. Also, their website offered a continental breakfast but once we were there and I called the front desk asking what time it started, I was informed that there was a restaurant where we could purchase breakfast. I was very unhappy and will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
All reviews whether positive or otherwise are appreciated as it helps us to better focus on areas of our hotel a guest may feel needs to be better addressed. Hearing that our hotel did not meet a guest's expectations is something we never wish to hear. We would like to apologize for any misunderstanding you may have experienced. Here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago we offer a Continental Buffet for $13.95 and an American Breakfast Buffet for $16.95. Some of the packages offered may include a free breakfast. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from normal il

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great staff, very clean. Excellent location to restaurants and shopping. Easy to get to on a very congested area. Outside appearance is deceptive . Looks small until you step inside. Huge atrium, nice bar and sitting areas. Several attractive outdoor sitting areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your compliments in reference to our great staff and clean facilities here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago are very much appreciated. We agree our location to all the area amenities and entertainment just can’t be beat. We hope you had such an enjoyable time with us you’ll be back for another soon.