Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel stay would have been great if it wasn't for two loud groups on our floor. Poor night sleep. Also front desk person did not have record of my expedia reservation including breakfast. Luckily I printed out itinerary which mentioned breakfast was included. She made a point of saying she would go ahead and "comp" me breakfast. It really isn't comping breakfast if I clearly paid for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joliet, IL

Walking distance to Woodfield!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Pool, close to mall, nice rooms, comfy bed, big hotel
Cons: Free happy hour drink?
Location: IKEA, huge Woodfield Mall
I am so happy I booked here. Shuttle took me to mall even though a short walk. The hotel had a pool and workout area. The room was clean and comfortable. There are spots to sit downstairs and relax if you don't want to be in your room. IKEA is like in same parking lot. I will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re so glad you booked your stay here with us at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago too and we couldn’t be any happier knowing that you will be returning. Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your compliments to our clean and comfortable accommodations, our amenities and our location as well. We hope it won’t be long until your back for that return stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Quick stay after a Chicago Wolves game

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the mall, reasonably priced, great breakfast, very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Right next to Woodfield Mall
Great place to stay, would come stay again in a heartbeat. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Nothing could please us more here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago than to hear from a guest who had such a great stay they we definitely return again, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Genuinely LOVED our stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It's gorgeous and peaceful.
Cons: Either change the full size beds to queen size or create a warning on your website
Location: Great place for a family or business provided a family of 3 or more gets two connecting rooms.
I loved your hotel. I'd stay again. We had a small issue with the TV in our room. The response to resolve was outstanding. THANK YOU. I've not had that experience before. The group genuinely cares. Thank you also for the extended pool hours. Nice to have that available. Most hotels don't provide swimming past the time you provide. THANK YOU again. The only negative is the begs are too small for two people. We had signed up for 4 and would have more than likely have chose another place if we'd known just how small the begs were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love that you loved us and would definitely return for another stay. Our staff here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay, thank you for your kind compliments to them and the service they provide. We appreciate your suggestions and will share your review with our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

One night

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Awesome for the price and location the only problem lack of parking closer to the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re thrilled to learn that you found the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago to be awesome in regards to our affordability and location. We do wish to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to a lack of parking closer to our door. Sometimes due to events being held here parking may tend to get a little busier than normal at times. For our guests’ convenience we do offer valet parking. Thank you for your understanding and for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Walls were very thin. Loud polka music kept me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We apologize if for any reason your sleep was disturbed during your stay with us. Sometimes with events at the hotel such as weddings there may be some added activities or a slightly higher noise level at times. Although not common occurrences, we never wish for our guests to experience any inconveniences and can only hope that should anyone encounter any concerns they will let our staff know. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive Staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room service charges should be explained on the TV menu or by phone when ordering.
Location: Shop till you drop.
I believe this has some of the most pleasant and attentive staff we have encountered in a years. From front desk, to restaurant and housekeeping they are well trained; giving appropriate and pleasant answers to all questions and concerns. Overall hotel is clean and rooms and beds are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review on our service here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, thank you. Our staff loves to go above and beyond for our guests and your compliments to them make us very proud. We also appreciate your reference to our clean and comfortable accommodations and will share your suggestion with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Room smelled like dirty socks, drinking water out of facet cloudy and tasted weird. Food was great and so were the drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we appreciate your compliments on our great food and drinks here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago we are disappointed to hear that other aspects of your stay may have fallen short of your expectations. We can assure you that our housekeeping staff adheres to strict procedures daily to ensure clean and fresh accommodations for our guests. Your review will be shared with our team, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel experience

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the club room with the juices and pops. I also loved the restaurant with the organic food because I eat organic food. nice small gym!
Cons: The tempurature of the pool room could be warmer. The water was warm but the room was cold
Location: I like that it's close to everything including the mall
The hotel was nice and clean. I liked the serious look and atmosphere. The restaurant was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for acknowledging our clean hotel and the great food served in our Fresh 1800 Restaurant. We love that you had such an all around positive stay and can only hope that the next time you travel to the area you’ll be back to see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The staff, clean up, conditions, confort etc. everything was excelent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your short and sweet review of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We’re happy to hear everything about your stay with us was excellent.