Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and modern!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had to book this hotel last minute for an even that we had to attend downtown Chicago. upon our arrival we were very pleasantly surprised with the modern amenities and friendliness of the staff. We were able to check in a few hours early which was great for us. the rooms are very spacious and even though the hotel itself is older you can tell they recently updated with several modern amenities. Very clean and comfortable!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we find ourselves in need of a hotel in the area again we will be booking here for certain!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne

Great hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This is a great place to stay very clean very nice! We had a great experience with a lovely dinner and excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
I am happy that you had a great stay at the Hyatt Rosemont near O’Hare. Thank you for saying our hotel is very clean and nice. I hope you come back soon. -John S, Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soyth Texas

Close to family

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Casino across street access to area eating and facilities besides those in hotel needed transportation.
We had come to Chicago to a convention being held in so called luxury hotel in downtown area. We moved out to the Hyatt after five days at the other hotel to be nearer family in area. Your hotel was cleaner, rooms larger, and all around experience was better. I especially noted that the parking and access to my vehicle and easy in and out of the parking garage to street access was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Laura, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your clean and spacious guest room along with the easy access to the parking garage at our property. I hope to welcome you back again next time your visiting family! Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent for business travelers

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The rooms were clean, the parking convenient, and the beds comfortable. Convenient to Rosemont / O'Hare businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
JW, Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Hyatt Grand Beds as well as the location to local businesses. I hope you will come back and visit soon. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but dirty room

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We had a horrible room. The bathroom fan couldn't be turned off. Noise all day and night. Called the front dest but was not working. We even found out blood stains on the sheet...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near O'Hare airport

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Free parking ,free airport shuttle
Cons: You can hear next door taking a shower, very loud sound, see if they can fix their showerhead.
Location: River Casino just across the street, Woodfield Mall nearby, easy access to I-90 going to Chicago downtown.
The hotel surrounding is good. Staffs are friendly , room is good and you get a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Needed a hotel close to the airport as I was taking an early am flight. Perfect accommodations, across from the casino for added fun and no parking fee. You can't beat that. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Would stay here AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

AMA Visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was older but had recent updates. the bed was comfortable and the shower was lovely.
Cons: The air conditioner was a bit confusing because the room was either very cold or very warm and sticky due to the humidity in Chicago.
Location: The Rivers Casino was across the street. Several Restaurants that offered Chicago's signature dishes were withing walking and driving distance.
When I checked into the hotel they didn't have my requested room available however the front desk attendant promised that in the morning when housekeeping staff arrived she would have my room moved. The following morning when I came from breakfast at their cafe I checked with the front desk and they moved my room immediately. The service was awesome and the rooms were amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Did not have a pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I booked this hotel via Expedia 1 month ago. I booked a non smoking room with 2 double beds for my family of 4. I was informed that this hotel was overbooked and I can only get a room for smokers' with a king bed. After expressing my frustation, I was given a room with 2 double beds. The room smelled terrible due to previous smoking there. I was given a voucher for free breakfast for 2 (!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel... close to new shopping outlet

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Staff were friendly. Wifi could have been charged once but had to pay every 24 hours.