Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
It's OK, price is right. It's relatively inexpensive to stay, looks old and run down on the inside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Wisconsin

Beautiful property BUT needs updating!

Posted May 25, 2014
This is a gorgeous property on Lake Michigan, but for the price of the rooms I was expecting something much nicer & plush! It was clean, but just wore out-especially bathroom. Stayed at a Fairfield Inn the next night for $89, and linens & pillows were awesome, clean & fresh! Just have to say that every employee was above & beyond friendly. Kudos to them!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
When we arrived there was no mini fridge in the room it was sitting outside the room in the hallway. Clearly it didn't work. The room was dirty . Beds were uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Beach Front,Food
Cons: Food Temperature, Updated Rooms
We were at the hotel under not so good circumstances due to family member cancer. It was great that it was only 7 minutes from hospital. Staff was very accommodating when I asked if we could have a waterview room for my family member. Restaurant was very good and wait staff very friendly, however food was not at an adequate temperature all three nights we ate there-vegetables, chicken, potato, filet were cold, both from the menu and the seafood buffet. Rooms could be updated with carpet, wallpaper/paint and bathrooms. But I know that the current managers are working on it and are doing a great job with the food and lobby. Thanks so much and we will stay there if we have to come back. Theresa & Billy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel wasn't bad for the Expedia price. I would be disappointed if I had to pay their prices. Plumbing held together with duct tape in the bathroom. Tub was chipping. Pool was nice, hot tub a little smaller then expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard brown from Inkster Miich.

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the young man at the front desk was very mannerable, friendly, and great to talk to. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc and Janice from Chicago

a great weekend getaway close by

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The overall layout, simple amenities and the relative short drive from our house (1 hour)
Location: There's Gurnee Mills, many strip malls and reasonably -priced restaurants within a 30 minute drive.
we've been here several times, but not during the winter. The staff is always nice, the food good and the view of the lake is inviting to walk along the beach or in and around the dunes. It was too cold to walk around outside, but the pool was comfortable, the health club was available and the place wasn't crowded. So we accomplished our goal....to "de-stress".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wenda from Ky

excellent stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice stay...abs dog's allowed...next time our pup will stay with us not grandma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem right on the lake.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Loved the views,gym,pool & restaurant .
Cons: Hallway molding a little shabby and elevator slow & a few wires visible.
We really enjoyed the great views, reasonably priced, but excellent restaurant, comfortable room & lobby and a gym with a large indoor pool. Jason at the desk was very accommodating and helpful. We will absolutely stay there again and recommend it to other family and friend visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerrie Dorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com