Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Has a nice beach , could have better customer ser

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel staff wasn't friendly or helpful . Rarely was someone at the desk to assist with anything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Outdated rooms but comfortable with a great pool and views/beach. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

One of the best hotel experiences I've had...

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Excellent staff, friendly, clean room and the pool/view/scenery were great. I will stay again as the economy price was reasonable for what this hotel offers. Booked stay in double queen room overlooking pool/beach on 3rd floor- at a highly competitive rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b.

Business Travel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Overall, close to a 3star. Very nice location on the lake with views. Hotel itself is cute. However, totally needs updates! This could easily be a really great hidden spot just needs some better beds and updates and could thrive. My biggest complaint would be that out room was right on top of holiday partues and it was booming non-stop. I was there for business and did not spend more than two days so, it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heinsberg

Schön gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Die Lage in einem Naturschutzgebiet.
Cons: Ein Hinweis darauf, dass das Hotel mittels Navigationshinweis nicht zu finden ist. wäre vielleicht hilfreich. Es erspart eine lange Suche
Location: am Strand und in einem Naturschutzgebiet. Man kann dort z.B. spazieren gehen
Wir haben im Hotel eine Nacht verbracht und würden für diesen Zweck das Hotel auch noch einmal buchen. Das Hotel liegt schön in einem Naturschutzgebiet gelegen. Leider ist die Anfahrt zum Hotel mit unserem Navigationssystem nicht möglich gewesen. Wir fanden das Hotel nur durch Nachfragen. (Problem ist dem Hotel bekannt). Die Hotelanlage ist in Ordnung. Es bedarf aber in einigen Bereichen der Renovierung. Das Essen (Frühstück und Abendessen ) war gut. Der Empfang war sehr hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Natefrom Chicago

Rooms a bit tired, excellent staff and beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Coming back with the kids next Spring. Very accomidating staff, great girls at front desk. Very relaxing, a hidden gem. Right next to long beach trails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlafrom chicago

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
restaurant service is very slow & unprepared server.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Wonderful. Love that you can take your dog. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicholsfrom chicago

What I like to see

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
More hangers & more outlets are needed..... The beach needs maintenance....