Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Extremely outdated and worn.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location, view of the lake, pretty decorations they had setup for the special events, i.e. wedding & birthday party.
Cons: upgrade sleeping rooms, hire a Chef, and more staff.
Location: Lots of things to do, Gurnee Mills shopping mall, Six Flags Great America, Keylime Cove indoor waterpark, Jelly Belly candy Co.
Sleeping room need upgrad, the bathtub has peeling enamel, stopper broken cannot take bath, the shower water pressure low a trickle of about 4 streams, on high, making for a long shower to get clean. I was taveling with a three year old so I needed a tub, the hotel was not able to accommodate me, they had none available nor could they provide me with a stopper. The room floor have sink holes, the carpet need to be shampooed. The food in the restraunt was poorly prepared, taste like can food, the service was extremely slow, wait up to 45 minutes for food to deliver to table. I was p;anning to haave the Mothers Day Brunch, however, after the Friday night Fish Fry buffet & the Lunch on Saturday, poorly prepared food; I cancelled my reservations and had lunch at the nearby Red Lobster. I stayed there about 8 years ago and the food was delicious & service was good. I'm not planning to return ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Nice Resort near the Lake

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I was only an overnight guest, the evening manager Marcos was very helpful and made me feel like I was visiting a friend. The waitress/bartender Joey was friendly and recommended one of the best burgers I have had in awhile. When I arrived I said I was going to take some pictures, Marcos upgraded my room at no cost so I could take some fantastic pictures from the balcony. As many have stated, this is a place in need of updating. If you are looking for an upscale 5 star resort this is not the place. If you are looking for a nice, quiet getaway this may be a good place to be. I will definitely be going back when I need a place to stay for a visit with my son at Great Lakes Naval Station.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Has a nice beach , could have better customer ser

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel staff wasn't friendly or helpful . Rarely was someone at the desk to assist with anything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Outdated rooms but comfortable with a great pool and views/beach. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

One of the best hotel experiences I've had...

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Excellent staff, friendly, clean room and the pool/view/scenery were great. I will stay again as the economy price was reasonable for what this hotel offers. Booked stay in double queen room overlooking pool/beach on 3rd floor- at a highly competitive rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Columbus, Ohio

A place of warmth in the winter

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the resort, the pool was wonderful, food was good, over all wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b.

Business Travel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Overall, close to a 3star. Very nice location on the lake with views. Hotel itself is cute. However, totally needs updates! This could easily be a really great hidden spot just needs some better beds and updates and could thrive. My biggest complaint would be that out room was right on top of holiday partues and it was booming non-stop. I was there for business and did not spend more than two days so, it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heinsberg

Schön gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Die Lage in einem Naturschutzgebiet.
Cons: Ein Hinweis darauf, dass das Hotel mittels Navigationshinweis nicht zu finden ist. wäre vielleicht hilfreich. Es erspart eine lange Suche
Location: am Strand und in einem Naturschutzgebiet. Man kann dort z.B. spazieren gehen
Wir haben im Hotel eine Nacht verbracht und würden für diesen Zweck das Hotel auch noch einmal buchen. Das Hotel liegt schön in einem Naturschutzgebiet gelegen. Leider ist die Anfahrt zum Hotel mit unserem Navigationssystem nicht möglich gewesen. Wir fanden das Hotel nur durch Nachfragen. (Problem ist dem Hotel bekannt). Die Hotelanlage ist in Ordnung. Es bedarf aber in einigen Bereichen der Renovierung. Das Essen (Frühstück und Abendessen ) war gut. Der Empfang war sehr hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay