Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan, IL

Close to wrigley field

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The only reason we stayed here was because of the proximity to wrigley field. Older building, so a few creaks and groans to be expected. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms unless we were in the hallway. Very simple room with bed, TV and that's about it. Not worth money in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water, No Air conditioning, no Parking

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air, Water, Beds, Bathrooms, Pillows
No hot water, No Air conditioning, no Parking, enough said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stays here solely for the location. We knew we would spend minimal time in the room, so all we needed was a clean bed to sleep in and a shower. It served that purpose and we were able to walk to the area we planned to spend the afternoon/evening in. Saved money on cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! Close to Wrigley so we could walk to the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in perfect location for our purpose.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The reservation got made for the WRONG date (the day before we were to arrive) and we went to check in and found out we had been charged for the night we weren't there. IN MINUTES the staff secured us a room in this full hotel because we were Expedia customers, moved the erroneous charge to the day we were actually staying and in fact the staff saved the day for us otherwise we would have to sleep in our car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis (Manchester)

Quaint and unique.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Uniqueness and location.
Cons: Bed
Location: Excellent location in the Lincoln Park area. Many choices of restaurants and morning coffee shops nearby.
The other reviews mentioned that the room was small, but it wasn't in my mine. My wife and I were able to get around very comfortable. The d├ęcor was old, but the hotel is nearly 100 years old. When we go back to Chicago, we will look up this hotel again for its uniqueness and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

Good location near zoo & wrigley field

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location & staff was very pleasant
Cons: Paint & updating Valet parking
Location: Baseball,zoo,lake activities & excellent restaurants
Overall cond was poor,needs updating.A/C was undersized. Bed was very low to the floor. Carpet was old. Hallways were dark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

friendly staff, but needs too many updates

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location , location
Cons: new windows that open to get fresh air.
The room as just OK, nothing special. Window air conditioner was loud and kept waking me up.. The water pressure in the shower was terrible.. Breakfast was good but Starbucks coffee was much needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice stay!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
In town for a Cubs game, within walking distance of Wrigley Field, Zoo, Beach, shopping, restaurants and great parking rate $15!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worn but clean and friendly

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: I went to this Hotel because of the price. I was at a major tradeshow and the prices for the hotel rooms downtown were more than a little expensive.
Cons: The hotel interiors could use a refresh on the interior, and the outside is nothing to look at. But it was clean.. It looks a little worn but clean.
Location: The Location in the Lincoln Park section of Chicago was great. I was at a major tradeshow in Downtown and it was a short cab ride away. 10 Minutes.
My title says it all. I thought I got exactly what I paid for from the hotel. If you are looking for fancy or chic, this is not your place. If you are looking for a clean room at a good price in a good location this is one for you.