Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne IN

Two miles from Wrigley....not as close as indicate

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Foyer! Quaint, newly painted and welcoming...unlike rest of hotel. Front desk assistants.... Made an effort to help guests
Cons: Major overall!
Location: Two miles from Wrigley
We arrived, dropped off luggage ..no air in halls or room, but turned on air and left for Cub game. Arrived near midnight, pulled back covers to find sheets had not been changed from previous guest! Management took us to another room, but air didnt work propoperly, tried two more rooms before finally found a room that didnt smell musty, and air worked...sort of. (Interestingly they had quoted other guests that they were booked for night!). We were offered the suites update...but it was three flights up with no elevator! Because we booked with Expedia, rate was not adjusted! We are done with both!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much smaller rooms than I expected.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location to Wrigley
Cons: Update rooms to modern standards.
Location: Close to restaurants and bars. And within walking distance to Wrigley.
My room was VERY small and PINK. Lol It was nice to be near ballpark and all I really needed was a bed anyway. I'd stay again if I had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It is what it is

Posted Jul 26, 2014
It is exactly as described, an old hotel with some charm. If you want fancy don't even think about staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was in a perfect location for our trip. We were just a few blocks away from Wrigley Field in one direction and the Lincoln Park Zoo in the other direction. The mattresses were kind of lumpy, so I didn't sleep very well. But the overall aesthetic of the hotel made that detail forgiveable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient location!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Small room but perfect for us. The showers could use some updating. It would go from icy cold to scalding hot, but other than that no complaints! Hotel staff was awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan, IL

Close to wrigley field

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The only reason we stayed here was because of the proximity to wrigley field. Older building, so a few creaks and groans to be expected. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms unless we were in the hallway. Very simple room with bed, TV and that's about it. Not worth money in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water, No Air conditioning, no Parking

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air, Water, Beds, Bathrooms, Pillows
No hot water, No Air conditioning, no Parking, enough said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We stays here solely for the location. We knew we would spend minimal time in the room, so all we needed was a clean bed to sleep in and a shower. It served that purpose and we were able to walk to the area we planned to spend the afternoon/evening in. Saved money on cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! Close to Wrigley so we could walk to the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in perfect location for our purpose.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The reservation got made for the WRONG date (the day before we were to arrive) and we went to check in and found out we had been charged for the night we weren't there. IN MINUTES the staff secured us a room in this full hotel because we were Expedia customers, moved the erroneous charge to the day we were actually staying and in fact the staff saved the day for us otherwise we would have to sleep in our car!