Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the places we wanted to go

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: location of the hotel was great we were 1 1/2 miles from Wrigley and we could walk anywhere or take the L train Staff at this hotel was excellent
Cons: bathrooms and elevator need to be updated
Location: close to everything we wanted to do
The room was small but we didn't need a lot of space for sleeping,bathroom was really small and needs to be updated,Room was really clean Staff at the hotel was excellent and helped us a lot great great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
Location: Close to my family.
Very warm, and welcoming. Great location to lots of activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good Location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Good Location and staff were wonderful. Hotel is tiny and old. The off-site parking was reasonable,but completely dumb that you "HAD" to move your car, but only once a day. Honestly, probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Older hotel that is clean, safe, and quiet. Nice breakfast and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.
Location: Excellent location in a safe clean area a short walk to the Lake. The neighborhood is wonderful with great places to eat, drink and just hangout.
Older hotel that is clean, safe, and quiet. Nice breakfast and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and small

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to Rigley field Staff was very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Price should be much lower due to the cramped quarters. Free parking should be included.
We chose this hotel because of location but our room was very small. Bathroom tile was cracked and everything was very old and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

A student dorm

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Shower water faucets.
Hotel is save and at convenient location. But it lives like a student dorm. Shower is difficult to control with slow water flow. If you concentrate on Chicago city, this hotel is ok to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: Only thing was that the lift was needed to get to the elevator. An additional elevator would be nice, but not likely to happen.
Read negative reviews before my trip. I was pleased that to me the reviews were not accurate for my experience. Would stay there again. Liked being able to park in hotel lot (for a not too unreasonable price.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Staff was friendly, first room we checked into was not clean (sheets were not clean). They changed our room, the second one was better. For the money and location I expected better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is inexpensive

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Price
The hotel needs a refresh. Everything there was dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

June 2015 One night stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Really comfortable beds.
Cons: Step up bathrooms.
Location: Very close to DePaul in Lincoln Park.
The room was very clean and nice. The beds were really comfortable and we slept great. The breakfast was adequate, but nothing great. The parking was secure although costs extra, but the $30 was worth it. The people working at the hotel were very nice and accommodating. The rooms that we were in had a step up bathroom in them that I didn't care for, but the people at the front desk said there were other rooms without a step up bathroom and that we could just ask for one next time. They said they would have been happy to move us even this time, but I didn't want to bother them for it. The room we were in was still great. So, although the room was very nice, next time, I'll ask them for the room without the step up bathroom. There are window unit air conditioners, but ours worked great, so no complaints there either. Nice place that we plan to stay at again in a few weeks.